• Fanatics -

    Thank you for your patience today and welcome to the newest version of Cyclone Fanatic!

    Most of the changes we have made are very simple, but will greatly improve your user experience while visiting the website.

    We have upgraded our forum software to speed things up. Our homepage is much cleaner and should be even more mobile friendly than before.

    We appreciate your loyalty and are committed to not only keeping Cyclone Fanatic in tip-top shape, but continuing to build this community for the next decade and beyond.

    We ask that if you are experiences any glitches to let us know in this thread . Will will be diligently working on the site all day.

    Thanks again.

    Chris Williams - Publisher

Georges Niang one of final five up for Karl Malone honor

 The following press release is courtesy of Iowa State Athletics

 AMES —  Iowa State junior Georges Niang has been announced by the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame as one of five finalists for the Karl Malone Power Forward of the Year award.

 Niang is joined on the list by Kyle Wiltjer (Gonzaga), David Laury (Iona), Perry Ellis (Kansas) and Montrezl Harrell (Louisville).

  Niang is leading Iowa State in scoring and ranks fourth among Big 12 players with 15.2 points per game. The All-Big 12 first-team selection has grabbed a career-best 5.4 to go along with 3.4 assists per game. He’s shooting 41.2 percent behind the arc and 79.6 percent at the free throw line.

 The Methuen, Massachusetts, native is the only junior in the nation with 1,400 points, 450 rebounds and 275 career assists.

 Niang and the Cyclones will be back in action Thursday at 6 p.m. at the Phillips 66 Big 12 Championships. ISU, the 2-seed in the tournament, will face either 7-seed Texas or 10-seed Texas Tech.


Cyclone Fanatic