• Fanatics -

    Thank you for your patience today and welcome to the newest version of Cyclone Fanatic!

    Most of the changes we have made are very simple, but will greatly improve your user experience while visiting the website.

    We have upgraded our forum software to speed things up. Our homepage is much cleaner and should be even more mobile friendly than before.

    We appreciate your loyalty and are committed to not only keeping Cyclone Fanatic in tip-top shape, but continuing to build this community for the next decade and beyond.

    We ask that if you are experiences any glitches to let us know in this thread . Will will be diligently working on the site all day.

    Thanks again.

    Chris Williams - Publisher
Olympic Sports

Top-ranked OSU tops Iowa State wrestling

The following is a press release sent out by Iowa State athletic communications.

STILLWATER, Okla. — Iowa State’s Andrew Sorenson (165) and Ryak Finch (125) scored wins for the No. 16 Cyclones but No. 1 Oklahoma State prevailed in the team score, winning 33-7 Sunday in Gallagher-Iba Arena. Iowa State falls to 2-11 overall and 0-6 in Big 12 action. Oklahoma State is now 8-0 overall and 3-0 in the Big 12.

Sorenson, ranked fourth nationally, improved his record to 21-1 with a 13-4 major decision win over Joe Ali. Sorenson, a senior, dominated the match notching five takedowns.

Finch allowed an early takedown against No. 8 Jon Morrison but rode the Cowboy the entire second period and the match ended with Finch securing a 3-2 with riding time.

Iowa State returns home to face No. 5 Cornell at 1 p.m. CST on Jan. 29 in Hilton Coliseum.

Match Results

133- Jordan Oliver (OS) won by technical fall over Ben Cash, 17-1, 3:09 141- Josh Kindig (OS) won by major decision over Luke Goettl, 11-3 149- Jamal Parks (OS) won by major decision over Luke Swalla, 17-5 157- Albert White (OS) beat Michael Moreno, 6-1 165- Andrew Sorenson (IS) won by major decision over Joe Ali, 13-4 174- Chris Perry (OS) won by major decision over Mikey England, 8-1 184- Chris McNeil (OS) won by major decision over Tyler Christensen, 13-4 197- Blake Rosholt (OS) pinned Cole Shafer, 4:45 HWT- Alan Gelogaev (OS) won by major decision over Matt Gibson, 13-1 125- Ryak Finch (IS) beat Jon Morrison, 3-2


Cyclone Fanatic


Recent Posts