Separate names with a comma.
Discussion in 'Football' started by agcy68, Oct 8, 2011.
If the punting team touches the ball, isn't it down?
You forgot about the "Is ISU still in the game" rule.
I thought so and we definitely touched it
NO it isn't
and our stupid players should know it isn't down until you actually possess the ball for a second or down it.
You can't just touch it for a second or hit it. Stupid play by isu
Re: NO it isn't
So then why don't we just bump it down to the 5 yard line every time we punt?
If the punting team just touches it, it's still a live ball. That was the correct call.
No, they have to have possession of it for it to be down. think of when players bat the ball away from the endzone trying to save a touchback. They have to do more than just touch it.
Because it will automatically go back to where the person first bumped it.
The returning team can either take the ball there or take it from the return. You can't just keep hitting it. It goes back to first touch if they don't return it.
Im so tired of everyone blaming the officials. we have consistently been a bad team = officials doing there job and calling penalties that we commit its been the same story all 5 weeks
Ahhh...that makes sense