Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 16
    Given: 0

Ragbrai Questions

I'm riding the end of the ride starting tomorrow. I've never done this before so this will be a nice taste of ragbrai.

Does anyone know what time the Baggage Truck leaves the overnight town for the next overnight town? I want to know how soon I need to get my bags onboard.

Also, can I leave a bag on the truck for more than 1 overnight town? In other words, can a bag ride for several days without anyone getting it?

How do i know where the events will be in each overnight town? It seems some camping sites may be very far from the music\expo area. I'm particularly interested in knowing where the Nadas are playing in Manchester.

Thanks!!!!

ISU Grad 1997.
    ISU Fan for Life.

Not in CO anymore but I'm not changing my name :)

All-Star
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 40
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience Points

Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0

Re: Ragbrai Questions

They take the bags out of the truck and you pick up your bag from the pile and then return to truck next morning. I would be a little concerned leaving my bag sitting out at night. RE: the events, usually you can't miss them.

"A fanatic is one who can't change his mind and won't change the subject" - Winston Churchill

Pro
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 259
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience Points
    Level
    Thumbs Up

General information | RAGBRAI

Baggage Transport
    The baggage tag permits you to put your bag on RAGBRAI’s baggage semitruck. Your bag must be clearly marked and can be claimed only by showing that the number on your wristband matches the number on your baggage tag.
    Daily riders must write their wristband number(s) on their baggage tag.