Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    Pro
    Points: 29,277, Level: 52
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 473
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran25000 Experience Points
    Covenant Clone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Clive
    Posts
    2,920
    Points
    29,277
    Level
    52
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 21
    Given: 1

    Qwest DSL Filter

    Does anyone in the Des Moines area have an extra filter for Qwest DSL? I miss placed the original installation box and I am certain the filter on the line that is hooked up to the modem is bad. Thanks a million.


    Last edited by Covenant Clone; 06-23-2010 at 12:13 AM.

  2. #2
    Addict
    Points: 69,389, Level: 81
    Level completed: 79%, Points required for next Level: 361
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    TarHeelHawk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    W. Des Moines
    Posts
    8,615
    Points
    69,389
    Level
    81
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 1
    Given: 0

    Re: Qwest DSL Filter

    I think I've got about 1/2 a dozen sitting around the house.



  3. #3
    Addict
    Points: 73,701, Level: 84
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 1,149
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    cytech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Hiawatha, Iowa
    Posts
    6,211
    Points
    73,701
    Level
    84
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 12
    Given: 11

    Re: Qwest DSL Filter

    radio shack carriers them



  4. #4
    Speechless
    Points: 732,936, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 98.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteranCreated Album pictures50000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Cyclonepride's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    A pineapple under the sea
    Posts
    48,587
    Points
    732,936
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 1,866
    Given: 881

    Re: Qwest DSL Filter

    I've got a couple somewhere, as I just changed companies. PM me if you want one.



  5. #5
    Walk On
    Points: 8,547, Level: 27
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 203
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points
    tccoach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    193
    Points
    8,547
    Level
    27
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Re: Qwest DSL Filter

    I could be wrong about this, but I don't think you should have a filter on the phone line that goes to the Modem. All other phone lines should have a filter, which you can buy pretty much anywhere...Wal-Mart.


    Cyclone For Life

  6. #6
    Pro
    Points: 29,277, Level: 52
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 473
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran25000 Experience Points
    Covenant Clone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Clive
    Posts
    2,920
    Points
    29,277
    Level
    52
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 21
    Given: 1

    Re: Qwest DSL Filter

    Quote Originally Posted by tccoach View Post
    I could be wrong about this, but I don't think you should have a filter on the phone line that goes to the Modem. All other phone lines should have a filter, which you can buy pretty much anywhere...Wal-Mart.
    Yeah, that is what I meant. That is the only phone line we use in the house so I just need one filter.



  7. #7
    Pro
    Points: 51,441, Level: 70
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 1,109
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    AlleyAddict's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Ames
    Posts
    2,609
    Points
    51,441
    Level
    70
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 1
    Given: 0

    Re: Qwest DSL Filter

    I have qwest and I don't think we use filters and it works fine, I'm pretty sure qwest said we could stop using them, but I could be wrong.



  8. #8
    Prospect
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Re: Qwest DSL Filter

    Hello, Steph here from Qwest,

    If you still haven't located a filter, our modems generally come with several in the box, if you cannot locate them, then we can usually send a package of 4 filters, however since you only need one I might suggest a general DSL filter from any retailer that sells DSL equipment for cost savings.

    thank you

    Steph Lake
    Manager, Talk To Qwest Team


    "At Qwest your account information is confidential and protected by law, so I need your permission to access the account.”



  9. #9
    Walk On
    Points: 9,024, Level: 28
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 326
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points
    SImpsonCy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Des Moines
    Posts
    158
    Points
    9,024
    Level
    28
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Re: Qwest DSL Filter

    My buddy at work has gone back and forth for a while with Quest, He says modem, they say everythign else. They finally send out a Tech who says, "that modem is on the re-call list." New modem, no problems. The only thing is every time he called in they asked for the modem number, so one would think they would flag it is as re-called.


    Fight with Might!

    My Blog

  10. #10
    Legend
    Points: 387,432, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialRecommendation Second ClassVeteran50000 Experience Points
    bos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    23,963
    Points
    387,432
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 711
    Given: 535

    Re: Qwest DSL Filter

    Quote Originally Posted by TalkToQwest View Post
    Hello, Steph here from Qwest,

    If you still haven't located a filter, our modems generally come with several in the box, if you cannot locate them, then we can usually send a package of 4 filters, however since you only need one I might suggest a general DSL filter from any retailer that sells DSL equipment for cost savings.

    thank you

    Steph Lake
    Manager, Talk To Qwest Team


    "At Qwest your account information is confidential and protected by law, so I need your permission to access the account.
    It has finally become self aware. Im logging off.



  11. #11
    Speechless
    Points: 732,936, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 98.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteranCreated Album pictures50000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Cyclonepride's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    A pineapple under the sea
    Posts
    48,587
    Points
    732,936
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 1,866
    Given: 881

    Re: Qwest DSL Filter

    Quote Originally Posted by bos View Post
    It has finally become self aware. Im logging off.
    And has two posts.

    WHERE is the other post?

    Why does it have more credits than I do?



  12. #12
    Addict
    Points: 73,701, Level: 84
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 1,149
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    cytech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Hiawatha, Iowa
    Posts
    6,211
    Points
    73,701
    Level
    84
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 12
    Given: 11

    Re: Qwest DSL Filter

    Quote Originally Posted by Cyclonepride View Post
    And has two posts.

    WHERE is the other post?

    Why does it have more credits than I do?
    Because you are a degenerate gambler?



  13. #13
    Rookie
    Points: 18,943, Level: 41
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience Points
    cyadict's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Ankeny
    Posts
    589
    Points
    18,943
    Level
    41
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 8
    Given: 4

    Re: Qwest DSL Filter

    I have my DSL line with Qwest too. My problem is everytime the phone rings, I loose my internet connection. Is the because of no filter or is it something else?



  14. #14
    Addict
    Points: 73,701, Level: 84
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 1,149
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    cytech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Hiawatha, Iowa
    Posts
    6,211
    Points
    73,701
    Level
    84
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 12
    Given: 11

    Re: Qwest DSL Filter

    Quote Originally Posted by cyadict View Post
    I have my DSL line with Qwest too. My problem is everytime the phone rings, I loose my internet connection. Is the because of no filter or is it something else?
    if you are saying you don't have filters on some of your phone lines, that is where I would start looking for the problem



  15. #15
    All-Star
    Points: 43,399, Level: 64
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 851
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran25000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    1,459
    Points
    43,399
    Level
    64
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 83
    Given: 55

    Re: Qwest DSL Filter

    Quote Originally Posted by bos View Post
    It has finally become self aware. Im logging off.
    Does Cyclone Fanatic have a Mediacom tech on staff, too?


    I am a patient boy. I wait, I wait, I wait, I wait...
    http://www.mapcon.com/US-EN/CMMS-Software

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
  • TV: Fox Sports Net
  • BASKETBALL: Iowa State vs. Alabama
  • November 24, 2014
  • 08:30 PM