The Sporting News Report: On all things ISU
    Publisher
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 41.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialRecommendation First ClassVeteranCreated Album pictures50000 Experience Points
    Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 1,253
    Given: 322

The Sporting News Report: On all things ISU

Here's my recap of the Sporting News' 2010 College Football Preview.

Sporting News Report: All things ISU | Cyclone Fanatic

Speechless
    Overall activity: 31.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran50000 Experience Points
    Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 1,330
    Given: 931

Re: The Sporting News Report: On all things ISU

The Worst Road Trip award? Iowa State (in November).
    As an Ames resident, I take offense to that. Ames is beautiful in November. What’s not to like? Oh you think it’s cold? It’s called a change in season Sporting News. That’s normal you know? Besides, who doesn’t like going out in campustown on a cold November night, watching sorority girls run around in skirts like it is 80 degrees out. Good times. I love Ames. I would have given Ames in November the “Best Road Trip” award. We keep it real at Iowa State.
    As someone who was once an Ames resident, I'm not sure why you would continue to take offense to that. I mean, after ~15 years of Big 12 conference play, you have to realize there's a reason why Texas, A&M, and now Oklahoma refuse to play in Ames in November - it can get BRUTALLY cold. I remember a day game at JTS against Kansas the last game of the season (I forget whether it was '97 or '98) when I don't think the gametime high reached 20 degrees. Instead of always taking offense to no one wanting to play in Ames in November, we should be wearing that claim on our sleeve like a badge of honor and with a chip on our shoulder.

Chuck Lidell: I paint my toenails with pink and black polish. Problem is, I get more paint on my toes and on the carpet than on my nails. Any advice?