Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 419
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

Maybe I haven't been around long enough but...

Coming from Minnesota and growing up a Gopher fan, I am by no means an expert in Cyclone basketball, but I've been around sports enough to know a few things. Being a part of Cyclone Nation has been a truly great experience so far. I've seen some great basketball games, by a team that, in my opinion, has everything going against them. I'm sure some of you will rip me to shreds on this but I have never once seen any sort of play that dictates that this team or this coaching staff has given up. Give GM some credit, his number on 3pt shooter abandoned the team. Two players that saw decent minutes suffered season ending injuries, another suffered from mono for a few weeks and two other players had minor problems with the authority running the program, and two more are on the brink of leaving for the NBA. That is a lot for a coach to handle on top of trying to coach a basketball team to a winning record. We play in one of the toughest conferences in basketball, our a school not widely known for its athletic prowess, yet we have been competitive in almost all of our games. That is all a coach can ask for is that his players put themselves in a position to win at the end of the game, and they've done exactly that. I know some of you say this season was a waste or that GM should be fired, but I saw a lot of good things this season and I can't wait for next year. If any players, coaches, managers, or people in the front office that read this I want to say thanks and let you know that there are still fans out there that support you.

Don't hit at all if it is honorably possible to avoid hitting; but never hit soft.

Speechless
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 92.0%
    Achievements: