Starter
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

Future degree help

alright, so i did a degree audit and realized how close i am to finishing college.

If i maintained my original major and go for a BS in chem, it will only require 30 credits.

I switched to a Chem E. major in hopes to find a higher paying job, but it will require 66 credits.

I'm kind of wondering if i should switch back to get my bs in chem, any advice?

Recruit
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 371
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Level
    Thumbs Up

Re: Future degree help

Well, I'd go with what you're more interested in. If you don't care for the chemical engineering classes and are more interested in in-depth chemistry then I'd switch. But if you like the ChemE classes stick it out and enjoy the time here.

Starter
    Thumbs Up

Quote Originally Posted by ThePollinator View Post
    Well, I'd go with what you're more interested in. If you don't care for the chemical engineering classes and are more interested in in-depth chemistry then I'd switch. But if you like the ChemE classes stick it out and enjoy the time here.

well, i really like chemistry a lot. Organic 1 and 2 were my favorite classes i've ever taken. The main reason why i switched to ChemE was the money issue. Jobs are currently bad for chem majors, and forecasts say that the job market wont rise for a while for that field

Legend
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 17.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran50000 Experience Points
    Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 381
    Given: 242

Quote Originally Posted by Marc936 View Post
    well, i really like chemistry a lot. Organic 1 and 2 were my favorite classes i've ever taken. The main reason why i switched to ChemE was the money issue. Jobs are currently bad for chem majors, and forecasts say that the job market wont rise for a while for that field