Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: ESPN360

  1. #1
    Bench Warmer Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points
    cyfanhood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Town of Iowa fans, YUCK!
    Posts
    297
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    ESPN360

    Does anyone here use ESPN360? Is it decent video?

    I need someone that has an ESPN360 provider to login to my account and click remote access so I can get it. This is because ESPN syncs your account to the ISP. Please help a brother out.


    Last edited by cyfanhood; 12-21-2009 at 02:38 PM.

  2. #2
    Addict
    Points: 152,405, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    6,089
    Points
    152,405
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 92
    Given: 11

    Re: ESPN360

    It is my primary source for college basketball. Video is perfect.



  3. #3
    All-Star
    Points: 24,124, Level: 47
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 426
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    dtclones's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Des Moines
    Posts
    1,630
    Points
    24,124
    Level
    47
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Re: ESPN360

    As long as you have a good internet connection, it works perfectly. It works better when it's hard wired into the internet as opposed to wireless but even then it works well.



  4. #4
    Hall-Of-Famer
    Points: 73,108, Level: 83
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 42
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    cyfan964's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    4 blocks from the Jack
    Posts
    4,636
    Points
    73,108
    Level
    83
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 155
    Given: 323

    Re: ESPN360

    Quote Originally Posted by cyfanhood View Post
    Does anyone here use ESPN360? Is it decent video?
    I use it about 3 hours a day. One of the main reasons I've chose to keep mediacom. I hook it up through an HDMI cable to my TV and it looks fantastic.


    Now that MBB is back, do we still have to pretend that WBB matters?

    -acgclone

  5. #5
    All-Star
    Points: 21,004, Level: 44
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 646
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience Points
    kcclones's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Kansas City
    Posts
    1,785
    Points
    21,004
    Level
    44
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 18
    Given: 35

    Re: ESPN360

    saves me money from buying ESPN Fullcourt



  6. #6
    Hall-Of-Famer
    Points: 42,332, Level: 63
    Level completed: 53%, Points required for next Level: 618
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran25000 Experience Points
    HandSanitizer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Central US
    Posts
    3,762
    Points
    42,332
    Level
    63
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 83
    Given: 2

    Re: ESPN360

    Here is my setup.

    Have HDMI 3 connection cable just laying behind my TV.
    For days like yesterday I bring my laptop up to my TV and plug it in.
    I have an audio from my laptop into my home theatre system.

    Takes my about 30 seconds to be running. Works great.

    I don't ever see any issues. I have a 1.5Mb connection also.



  7. #7
    Rookie
    Points: 7,623, Level: 26
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 527
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points
    CycloneSupt6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Davenport
    Posts
    353
    Points
    7,623
    Level
    26
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 2
    Given: 0

    Re: ESPN360

    the picture quality is the same as mediacom connections channel. don't know if that makes the internet picture look good or mediacom look bad.



  8. #8
    Pro
    Points: 37,514, Level: 59
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 336
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran25000 Experience Points
    Clonegrad07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    2,417
    Points
    37,514
    Level
    59
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 12
    Given: 69

    Re: ESPN360

    I like it when they offer what I'm showing... The video is pretty good and doesn't lag much at all...



  9. #9
    Addict
    Points: 196,345, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    Dryburn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    9,272
    Points
    196,345
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 367
    Given: 7

    Re: ESPN360

    I use it all the time. It is basically the only way I get to watch any ISU games, except for those few on ESPN or wherever. I tried CloneZone a couple of years back, but was not happy with it at all, and never went back. The video on 360 works fine. I think it all depends probably on the speed and quality of your internet conntection, but I have never had any problems with it.



  10. #10
    Starter
    Points: 19,253, Level: 42
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 597
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered10000 Experience Points
    CyFever's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    931
    Points
    19,253
    Level
    42
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Re: ESPN360

    Quote Originally Posted by dtclones View Post
    As long as you have a good internet connection, it works perfectly. It works better when it's hard wired into the internet as opposed to wireless but even then it works well.
    You may have something wrong with your wireless if it isn't working that well. If you have a good 'g' connection (54mbps), your connection is more than likely several times faster than what you're getting from your internet (maybe 10-20 mbps).



  11. #11
    Walk On
    Points: 3,684, Level: 17
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 166
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran1000 Experience Points
    cyclonezing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Burlington, IA
    Posts
    204
    Points
    3,684
    Level
    17
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Re: ESPN360

    I use it all the time. The video is very good.



  12. #12
    Addict
    Points: 84,854, Level: 90
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 696
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    6,353
    Points
    84,854
    Level
    90
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 285
    Given: 0

    Re: ESPN360

    I like it. I especially like it now that they have the feature of tying your ESPN login to your provider. We recently got rid of Mediacom and when I login I still can get it with Qwest. I have no idea how long this will go on, but hopefully through the new year so I can watch the remaining games that Mediacom is showing.



  13. #13
    Starter
    Points: 13,274, Level: 34
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 76
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    dallas county, iowa
    Posts
    801
    Points
    13,274
    Level
    34
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Re: ESPN360

    Here in So. Texas I use AT&T instead of Time Warner as I internet provider, just so I can get Espn360. AT&T gives 360 and Time Warner does not. The picture is GREAT as I watched the game yesterday. Good to be able to see the Cyclones this far away!!



  14. #14
    Bench Warmer Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points
    cyfanhood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Town of Iowa fans, YUCK!
    Posts
    297
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Re: ESPN360

    Quote Originally Posted by Clonehomer View Post
    I like it. I especially like it now that they have the feature of tying your ESPN login to your provider. We recently got rid of Mediacom and when I login I still can get it with Qwest. I have no idea how long this will go on, but hopefully through the new year so I can watch the remaining games that Mediacom is showing.
    Well it should stay that way. I need someone that has an ESPN360 provider to login to my account and click remote access so I can get it. This is because ESPN syncs your account to the ISP. Please help a brother out.



  15. #15
    All-Star
    Points: 21,004, Level: 44
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 646
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience Points
    kcclones's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Kansas City
    Posts
    1,785
    Points
    21,004
    Level
    44
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 18
    Given: 35

    Re: ESPN360

    Quote Originally Posted by cyfanhood View Post
    Well it should stay that way. I need someone that has an ESPN360 provider to login to my account and click remote access so I can get it. This is because ESPN syncs your account to the ISP. Please help a brother out.
    It only stays for 3 months and then someone has to go click the box again...FYI



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
  • TV: TBD
  • FOOTBALL: Iowa State vs. UNI
  • August 29, 2015
  • 06:00 PM