Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
    Prospect
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

Unbiased NU Fan Taking ?'s

Hi all, you will see no flaming from me but I always love when i get unbiased info from a fanbase. I'm no expert but I follow the huskers closely. I currently live in Iowa and my dad went to ISU so if I have to cheer for another Big 12 team I cheer for ISU. Few random notes, based on some comments I read.

--Health at RB is a major issue for us. Our #2 RB coming into the season got kicked off the team (Castilee). Our #1RB (Helu) is very good when healthy. However, he has a shoulder injury and won't be full strength. Expect to see him play some but not as much. Our new #2 was a true freshmen (Burkhead) who played very well but is out for the rest of the regular season. This leaves a random collection of unknowns. Mendoza (fast, but not b/n the tackles), and Robinson (true freshman who burned his shirt last week on special teams) will probably get a # of carries. Also throw in Austin Jones who didn't look too good last week.

--Our defense has been very good and the secondary has improved a lot compared to last year. The defensive linemen not named Suh have been very good as well. If we are in a 4-3 we will start two redshirt freshmen who have potential but are inconsistent. In the dime or nickel we have a very solid LB (Dillard) and nickle/dime back (hagg and gomes). Even against TT the defense played well enough to win - holding them to their lowest yardage in about 6 years and only giving up 24 points (the other 7 was a 80 yard fumble return) to TT. The offense is the reason we lost that game.