So maybe I'm stupid (and maybe there's no maybe about it), but I thought that you have to get "all ball" for a clean block (instead of a foul). Some friends told me that the hand (presumably while it's touching the ball) is considered part of the ball. So you can slap the shooter's hand (not forearm) as long as it is still touching the ball and have it considered a "clean" block.
Is that true? If so, is it true by the actual rules or by common practice?
Until you find something worth dying for, you're not really living.
All content owned by CycloneFanatic.com - All rights reserved 2005-09. By viewing this website you agree to the Terms of Service, Site Rules and Legal Disclaimer. The words, views, images and opinions expressed or provided by users do not reflect the opinions or views of CycloneFanatic.com or Iowa State University. The names, words, symbols, and graphics representing Iowa State University are trademarks and copyrights of the University protected by the trademark and copyright laws of the United States of America and other countries and are used on this web site under license from the University. Original site design, premise & construction by Jeremy Lind.