Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Walk On
    Points: 11,669, Level: 32
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 281
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    192
    Points
    11,669
    Level
    32
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 3
    Given: 10

    ESPN360 Hookup question........

    Is there a specific setting I need to have my laptop on? I have my video cable going to my PC In on my tv and the audio from my head jack to PC In Audio. However, I'm not getting ESPN360 to come up.

    Am I missing something? Help would be appreciated.



  2. #2
    Hall-Of-Famer
    Points: 97,996, Level: 97
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 1,054
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    gogagig's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    4,889
    Points
    97,996
    Level
    97
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 987
    Given: 381

    Re: ESPN360 Hookup question........

    Have you set you set the TV as a display device



  3. #3
    Legend
    Points: 117,671, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    ISUKyro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    10,609
    Points
    117,671
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 622
    Given: 1,599

    Re: ESPN360 Hookup question........

    Your ISP must offer ESPN360. Can neibors or friends in your area get it to work?

    Kinda sad to say it, but the area of Houston I'm in doesn't offer ESPN360 so I can't get it.



  4. #4
    Hall-Of-Famer
    Points: 76,842, Level: 86
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 1,508
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    cyfan964's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    4 blocks from the Jack
    Posts
    4,662
    Points
    76,842
    Level
    86
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 197
    Given: 376

    Re: ESPN360 Hookup question........

    You need to right click on the desktop and go to properties, then go to the settings tab. You need to set your tv up as a second monitor.


    Now that MBB is back, do we still have to pretend that WBB matters?

    -acgclone

  5. #5
    Walk On
    Points: 11,669, Level: 32
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 281
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    192
    Points
    11,669
    Level
    32
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 3
    Given: 10

    Re: ESPN360 Hookup question........

    Quote Originally Posted by cyfan964 View Post
    You need to right click on the desktop and go to properties, then go to the settings tab. You need to set your tv up as a second monitor.

    Do choose "extend my windows desktop onto this monitor"? I don't see where to set my tv up as a 2nd monitor.



  6. #6
    Bench Warmer
    Points: 7,612, Level: 26
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 538
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Cedar Rapids
    Posts
    283
    Points
    7,612
    Level
    26
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Re: ESPN360 Hookup question........

    Quote Originally Posted by clonefan1 View Post
    Do choose "extend my windows desktop onto this monitor"? I don't see where to set my tv up as a 2nd monitor.
    That's one way to do it. You should be able to drag the window over onto your TV then.

    There should be an option to show the same thing on both though.



  7. #7
    Addict
    Points: 62,909, Level: 77
    Level completed: 79%, Points required for next Level: 341
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    CyinCo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Clive, IA
    Posts
    5,515
    Points
    62,909
    Level
    77
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 90
    Given: 0

    Re: ESPN360 Hookup question........

    Quote Originally Posted by maui6651 View Post
    That's one way to do it. You should be able to drag the window over onto your TV then.

    There should be an option to show the same thing on both though.
    I do essentially dual displays with my laptop as one display and TV as the other. That way, the resolution settings can stay as normal on my laptop and my ol' standard def TV can be set up on 640 by 480.

    Then, I start ESPN360.com on my laptop and keep it as a small window. Drag and drop that window over to the TV and then click "Full Screen" mode. Seems to work best for me. Everything else I tried gave me screwed up resolution changes when going to presentation mode.


    ISU Grad 1997.
    ISU Fan for Life.

    Not in CO anymore but I'm not changing my name :)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
  • TV: Cyclones.TV
  • FOOTBALL: Iowa State vs. UNI
  • September 5, 2015
  • 07:00 PM