LUBBOCK, Texas (AP) - Texas Tech coach Bob Knight was reprimanded by the Big 12 Conference for comments about officiating in a double-overtime loss at Oklahoma State.
After Saturday's 93-91 defeat, Knight said a call on a charge was "horrendous" and "maybe as bad a call as I've ever seen."Knight's statement violated the Big 12's principle and standards of sportsmanship, which prohibit coaches from commenting critically in public about officials, the conference said. The rule "goes for coaches, players, administrators, everyone," Big 12 spokesman Rob Carolla said Thursday.
Knight had no comment on the reprimand.
Bobby got gagged......not hardley. Can't wait for him throw another chair.
HAHAHA, I hope he does it on March 3rd in Ames. It'll be a nice little birthday gift just for me! By the way, I forget what show it was, but does anyone remember some guy commenting on Knight throwing the chair? "If you play it in reverse, he was saving the life of that little old lady in the first row from that chair that flew towards her from the court!"
All content owned by CycloneFanatic.com - All rights reserved 2005-09. By viewing this website you agree to the Terms of Service, Site Rules and Legal Disclaimer. The words, views, images and opinions expressed or provided by users do not reflect the opinions or views of CycloneFanatic.com or Iowa State University. The names, words, symbols, and graphics representing Iowa State University are trademarks and copyrights of the University protected by the trademark and copyright laws of the United States of America and other countries and are used on this web site under license from the University. Original site design, premise & construction by Jeremy Lind.