Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Rookie
    Points: 8,339, Level: 27
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 411
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points
    DareDevil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    459
    Points
    8,339
    Level
    27
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Fox back on Mediacom!?!?!

    I was just flipping through the channels and saw the fox17 logo on the tv. So does that mean that fox is back for mediacom? I'm happy to get fox back I had to share



  2. #2
    Addict
    Points: 92,140, Level: 94
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 1,010
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    cytech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Hiawatha, Iowa
    Posts
    6,186
    Points
    92,140
    Level
    94
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 5
    Given: 6

    Re: Fox back on Mediacom!?!?!

    not sure but no kgan in cedar rapids, though I can honestly say besides the playoff games I have not missed it



  3. #3
    Starter
    Points: 9,580, Level: 29
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 370
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points
    isumellie's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Anaheim, CA
    Posts
    607
    Points
    9,580
    Level
    29
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 2

    Re: Fox back on Mediacom!?!?!

    Quote Originally Posted by DareDevil View Post
    I was just flipping through the channels and saw the fox17 logo on the tv. So does that mean that fox is back for mediacom? I'm happy to get fox back I had to share

    DareDevil your location says that you live on campus. Well I live in Friley and have had Fox ever since it was shutoff because for ISU cable users it has been on cable channel 18. Now on channel 18 it says that Fox has been temporarily moved to channel 6.



  4. #4
    Rookie
    Points: 8,339, Level: 27
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 411
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points
    DareDevil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    459
    Points
    8,339
    Level
    27
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Re: Fox back on Mediacom!?!?!

    Quote Originally Posted by isumellie View Post
    DareDevil your location says that you live on campus. Well I live in Friley and have had Fox ever since it was shutoff because for ISU cable users it has been on cable channel 18. Now on channel 18 it says that Fox has been temporarily moved to channel 6.
    I guess I didn't know that it had moved from 18 to 6 my bad. One good thing that has come out of this dispute is I have discovered Over the air HD



  5. #5
    Pro
    Points: 26,010, Level: 49
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 540
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran25000 Experience Points
    ornryactor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Ames
    Posts
    2,633
    Points
    26,010
    Level
    49
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Re: Fox back on Mediacom!?!?!

    Quote Originally Posted by isumellie View Post
    DareDevil your location says that you live on campus. Well I live in Friley and have had Fox ever since it was shutoff
    Yep. I forget the guy's name, but the Director of Information Technology at ISU personally contacted the VP of Sinclair and got the guy to restore KDSM feeds to the Iowa State campus. So now all the ISU buildings receive Fox again (albeit on a different channel), while the rest of central Iowa does not. That was a really cool thing to do.


    True and Valiant

    I also remember a game with Kansas when Cy (wore a huge suit then) went out to center field, squatted, and "pooped" a couple of chickens that had been dyed blue then chased them around.
    Quote Originally Posted by DJK15

    God I hope so, even if it's not the right thing to do, KF needs to do it.
    Victory before honor.

  6. #6
    All-Star
    Points: 19,432, Level: 42
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 418
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience Points
    iccyfan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Iowa City
    Posts
    1,405
    Points
    19,432
    Level
    42
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 19
    Given: 9

    Re: Fox back on Mediacom!?!?!

    Quote Originally Posted by cytech View Post
    not sure but no kgan in cedar rapids, though I can honestly say besides the playoff games I have not missed it
    I don't know about CR, but we haven't missed any CBS programming in Iowa City because Mediacom has given us a Quad-Cities CBS affiliate in place of KGAN - 2. Other than the 10PM news, it hasn't been an issue for us; of course the hawk fans are grumbling because KGAN carries their games much of the time...


    Get your facts first, then you can distort them as you please. - Mark Twain

  7. #7
    Speechless
    Points: 270,440, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 17.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialYour first GroupRecommendation Second ClassVeteranCreated Album pictures
    rworkman83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Boone & Cedar Rapids
    Posts
    18,058
    Points
    270,440
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 60
    Given: 60

    Re: Fox back on Mediacom!?!?!

    We don't have KGAN because they are the dominate provider in Cedar Rapids, but in Iowa City they aren't, so they were able to bring in the Quad Cities CBS station. My question is why can't they do that for me, because I live in Marion, which technically isn't Cedar Rapids, but what do I know?



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
  • Football
  • Iowa State vs. North Dakota State
  • August 30, 2014
  • 06:00 PM