Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience Points
    Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

More HB talk. I know...how original

I'm new to this, bear with me...
    So Harrison is good, we all know that. And it sucks that he is being looked at by such prolific schools. Put yourself in his shoes and weigh the options. If I were him, here is what I would be considering:

1. I want a national championship. Where are my best chances of getting this?
    2. I want to develop my game and become legendary. Who will challenge me to do this?
    3. I am going pro if God blesses me w/that opportunity. How long will I stay in college? Is a 4 year education important or will I be blinded by the cash?
    4. Do I want to live in the same place (around my parents) for the next ?? years?

Here is my answer to all of these questions plain and simple. Iowa State. Here are my reasons:

1. National championship - ISU is not set up to get that his 1st year. If Brackins, Gilstrap, and Colvin stay and the rest of the cyclone crew continue to develop and improve, there would be a possibility to go deep into the tourney w/Barnes in the lineup. However, Brackins and Gilstrap sticking around seems like a bleak hope from what I have been reading. There is other talent coming in. Staten from Sioux City really has my eye and the 2010 commits look like they have some major upsides. We could definitely build a great program from this.