Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience Points
    Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

Quad City living

So, I graduated in December, got a job in Davenport, and am now looking to buy a house in the Quad City area. For those in the know, what are the advantages and disadvantages for each of the areas? Which side of the river should I be on? Anything I should stay away from?

"I'm starting to think some Iowa fans heads are getting too big." -- Tigerhawk22

Rookie
    Thumbs Up

Re: Quad City living

Head North and set up camp in Clinton baby....Go see Petey's dad at Happy Joes.

Prospect
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 480
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Level
    Thumbs Up

For one, I would definitely stay on Iowa's side. Two, Bettendorf is a lot nicer than Davenport. If you go with Davenport, you want to be North of Locust Ave., this is probably the single most important thing you could do. South of Locust is trouble, although it can be done, it's not recommended. The best dive bar ever is Bleyart's Tap in 'the Village of East Davenport' shopping area. Right next to it is the Bier Stube, highly recommended. Finally, good luck with all the typical Iowa fans.

P.S. - At some point in your life, and I recommend sooner rather than later, you must go to Ross' and order a Magic Mountain. You can thank me later!

Hall-Of-Famer
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 936
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 36
    Given: 46

Come on ride the train...

Legend
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialRecommendation Second ClassVeteran50000 Experience Points
    Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 536
    Given: 131

Ask Andy Fales...

Walk On
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 204