Idea: Automatic Refresh
Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Pro Achievements:
    SocialVeteran25000 Experience Points
    CyGuy33's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    West Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    3,174
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Automatic Refresh

    I usually have CF open throughout the day and minimize it as needed for work.

    It would be great to have an auto refresh like ESPN does for their scoreboard. It would be helpful for game threads especially.


    "Profanity is the Crutch of Inarticulate Mother ****ers"
    The Wall in the Bathroom at People's

  2. #2
    Walk On cybear52's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Ames
    Posts
    157
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Re: Automatic Refresh

    totally agree


    Salute to Dan McCarney

  3. #3
    Recruit
    Points: 5,009, Level: 20
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points
    cyclon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    84
    Points
    5,009
    Level
    20
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Re: Automatic Refresh

    I second...



  4. #4
    Addict
    Points: 174,460, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran50000 Experience Points
    GeronimusClone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    8,249
    Points
    174,460
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 1
    Given: 0

    Re: Automatic Refresh

    third


    Quote Originally Posted by MNCyGuy View Post
    The only answer to "who/what is GeronimusClone?" is in fact "GeronimousClone". You're like The Todd on Scrubs.
    Quote Originally Posted by Angie View Post
    This is why you're my favorite

    Quote Originally Posted by MoreCowbell View Post
    GC, he's obviously all man. And I don't think Ellen would go *****, even for GC...

  5. #5
    Hall-Of-Famer
    Points: 76,419, Level: 85
    Level completed: 93%, Points required for next Level: 131
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteranCreated Album pictures50000 Experience Points
    4429 mcc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Wall Street
    Posts
    4,402
    Points
    76,419
    Level
    85
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 1
    Given: 0

    Re: Automatic Refresh

    Fourth



  6. #6
    Pro
    Points: 57,799, Level: 74
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 751
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    2,190
    Points
    57,799
    Level
    74
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 99
    Given: 487

    Thumbs down Re: Automatic Refresh

    seems like a waste of bandwith to me. and an irritant.

    but as long as you can turn it off...



  7. #7
    CF Founder
    Points: 240,490, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    Your first GroupVeteranCreated Album pictures50000 Experience Points
    Jeremy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Urbandale, IA
    Posts
    13,433
    Points
    240,490
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 410
    Given: 349

    Re: Automatic Refresh

    I can have it setup in about 10 seconds but it's another story to have it an option. Since it would be annoying to some, I won't do it right now.

    On a side note... I could possibly have it as an option... I could make it so you can select CF Auto Refresh and CF Default as the two options in the far bottom left style chooser. I'll see what I can do.

    What auto-refresh interval would interest everybody?


    A program isn't built on one player and it doesn't succeed because of one player, thus a program won't fail if it doesn't get that one player.

  8. #8
    Starter
    Points: 19,605, Level: 42
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 245
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran10000 Experience Points
    LeaningCy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    869
    Points
    19,605
    Level
    42
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 9
    Given: 47

    Re: Automatic Refresh

    Sounds good to me. I loved the automatic refreshing of CySpy (I think that's what it was called) when it was still around.



  9. #9
    Addict
    Points: 63,181, Level: 77
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 69
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    jumbopackage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    5,474
    Points
    63,181
    Level
    77
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 21
    Given: 10

    Re: Automatic Refresh

    "Homemade beer, after all, is like a democracy. Every so often, youíre gonna hate what comes out of it. But when itís good, itís the best." - woot.com

  10. #10
    Addict
    Points: 146,976, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran50000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    6,187
    Points
    146,976
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 1
    Given: 0

    Re: Automatic Refresh

    I seco... d'oh!


    stupid page didn't refresh.



  11. #11
    Addict
    Points: 123,560, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 24.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran50000 Experience Points
    ianoconnor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Des Moines
    Posts
    7,513
    Points
    123,560
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 526
    Given: 1,095

    Re: Automatic Refresh

    ^ Yea, I have that and it works great.



  12. #12
    Walk On
    Points: 6,976, Level: 24
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 74
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran5000 Experience Points
    Bartastic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    200
    Points
    6,976
    Level
    24
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 1
    Given: 0

    Re: Automatic Refresh

    I'm one of those idiots that don't like the auto refresh on ESPN...I do find it annoying, so having it as an option sounds sweet to me. Who knows, maybe it would grow on me and I would end up really liking it and using that option. Actually, that option sounds really good right now. Okay, I'll use it.



  13. #13
    Speechless
    Points: 115,032, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    ISUAlum2002's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Urbandale
    Posts
    15,757
    Points
    115,032
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 153
    Given: 134

    Re: Automatic Refresh

    Quote Originally Posted by jumbopackage View Post
    Yep. They have it available for IE as well.



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
  • TV: Mediacom 22
  • HOOPS: Iowa State vs. Drake
  • December 20, 2014
  • 04:00 PM