BTN Bad Signal on Mediacom?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 27
  1. #1
    Addict
    Points: 61,787, Level: 77
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 1,463
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    CyinCo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Clive, IA
    Posts
    5,461
    Points
    61,787
    Level
    77
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 53
    Given: 0

    BTN Bad Signal on Mediacom?

    Anyone else's BTN digitizing the picture and occasionally freezing up? It is really annoying. None of my other channels appear to be doing this...


    ISU Grad 1997.
    ISU Fan for Life.

    Not in CO anymore but I'm not changing my name :)

  2. #2
    Hall-Of-Famer
    Points: 37,822, Level: 59
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran25000 Experience Points
    cyclonez7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Ames/Coralville
    Posts
    4,432
    Points
    37,822
    Level
    59
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 123
    Given: 20

    Re: BTN Bad Signal on Mediacom?

    Yeah I'm getting that too.



  3. #3
    Addict
    Points: 119,303, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran50000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    9,767
    Points
    119,303
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 1
    Given: 0

    Re: BTN Bad Signal on Mediacom?

    The HD clarity of my Directv is stunning.



  4. #4
    Hall-Of-Famer
    Points: 37,822, Level: 59
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran25000 Experience Points
    cyclonez7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Ames/Coralville
    Posts
    4,432
    Points
    37,822
    Level
    59
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 123
    Given: 20

    Re: BTN Bad Signal on Mediacom?

    Quote Originally Posted by cys_av8r View Post
    The HD clarity of my Directv is stunning.
    :P
    Lucky you, I'm stuck with Mediascam.



  5. #5
    Speechless
    Points: 223,189, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran50000 Experience Points
    cyclonedave25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    15,031
    Points
    223,189
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 834
    Given: 389

    Re: BTN Bad Signal on Mediacom?

    I have that too, its ******* me off. I'm gonna have epileptic seizures if it keeps happening.


    When Prepared, Fear No One.

  6. #6
    Addict
    Points: 61,787, Level: 77
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 1,463
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    CyinCo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Clive, IA
    Posts
    5,461
    Points
    61,787
    Level
    77
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 53
    Given: 0

    Re: BTN Bad Signal on Mediacom?

    Well, I'm glad I'm not the only one. But it does drive me crazy. Ugh...If that happens on a big play and I'm going to throw something at the TV.


    ISU Grad 1997.
    ISU Fan for Life.

    Not in CO anymore but I'm not changing my name :)

  7. #7
    Rookie
    Points: 20,480, Level: 43
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 270
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran10000 Experience Points
    motorCYcle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Ames, Iowa
    Posts
    414
    Points
    20,480
    Level
    43
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Re: BTN Bad Signal on Mediacom?

    At least you guys can see it. We are getting ESPN News and BTN commentary behind it.



  8. #8
    Walk On
    Points: 5,709, Level: 22
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 341
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points
    SVT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Cedar Rapids
    Posts
    143
    Points
    5,709
    Level
    22
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Re: BTN Bad Signal on Mediacom?

    The game isn't even on my TV for some reason. I live in Cedar Rapids, you would think I would get the game. Mediacom for some reason hasn't switched over.


    For I for S forever!

  9. #9
    Legend
    Points: 180,708, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran50000 Experience Points
    Aclone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Des Moines, Ia.
    Posts
    12,956
    Points
    180,708
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 195
    Given: 889

    Re: BTN Bad Signal on Mediacom?

    Now you know the real reason why Mediacom stalled about getting the BTN--they didn't have the carrying capacity.



  10. #10
    Pro Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,338
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Re: BTN Bad Signal on Mediacom?

    at least it is on 22.



  11. #11
    Pro
    Points: 31,492, Level: 54
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 458
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran25000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    2,904
    Points
    31,492
    Level
    54
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 27
    Given: 3

    Re: BTN Bad Signal on Mediacom?

    The broadcast blows almost as much as our play on offense and defensive tackling.



  12. #12
    All-Star
    Points: 23,359, Level: 46
    Level completed: 81%, Points required for next Level: 191
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran10000 Experience Points
    cloneluke80's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    West Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    1,639
    Points
    23,359
    Level
    46
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 8
    Given: 29

    Re: BTN Bad Signal on Mediacom?

    Mediacom is incompetent. Period.

    I so wish they would get bought or go under so someone else could give us cable service.



  13. #13
    Pro Achievements:
    Veteran25000 Experience Points
    AIT's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Johnston, IA
    Posts
    2,743
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 1
    Given: 0

    Re: BTN Bad Signal on Mediacom?

    I'm happy every time the signal goes bad during a political ad. All those Illinois promos are pretty annoying too.



  14. #14
    Addict
    Points: 50,993, Level: 69
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 157
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    AirWalke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Des Moines
    Posts
    5,750
    Points
    50,993
    Level
    69
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 17
    Given: 9

    Re: BTN Bad Signal on Mediacom?

    So is it just Mediacom? What a rip. Went to another house to watch it on widescreen, but now I'm wishing I stayed home and watched it on DirecTV.


    Go Sssssssssyclones!

  15. #15
    All-Star
    Points: 20,403, Level: 43
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 347
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran10000 Experience Points
    hobbsfan27's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Muscatine
    Posts
    1,577
    Points
    20,403
    Level
    43
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 1

    Re: BTN Bad Signal on Mediacom?

    fine here.



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
  • TV: Cyclones.tv
  • HOOPS: Iowa State vs. Mississippi Valley State
  • December 31, 2014
  • 06:00 PM