Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points

Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 468
    Given: 641

Two-Deeps-Future looks bright

I was taking a quick look at the roster today and decided to put together my guess at the starters for game 1. WARNING: I am far from an expert/insider, I live out of state, and have not seen an ISU game live in 4 years.
    One trend I noticed was that we seem to have increased our depth at most positions compared to the late McCarney era, but still lack upper-echelon players. Thankfully I think in a year or two, we may have both, as we are pretty young across the board. If these players commit to Shep, and we have the coaches we think, by the time these two/three star players are seniors, they will be better than 4/5 star freshman/sophomores. As many Cyclone fans have said in the past, the future looks very good. However, this year I think we take our lumps. Given the overall youth, new QB, and weakness at LB/DL, I think we will win 4-5 games, with anything from 2-8 wins possible. Hope I am wrong.

Offense:
    QB:
    AA- I am just guessing he will be more consistent at this point in the season.
    PB- Will certainly play.

I do not care who starts at QB, as they both bring good things to the table. I am of the opinion that both will have their shot at leading the team at some point in the year.

RB:
    ARob- See end of last season
    Scales- Steady senior that does all the little things. Plus Bass has a little catching up to do to his suspension.
    Bass- Which Bass shows up? The 4-star, 100+ a game rusher, or the injured/ average RB from the end of last season. Who knows, maybe he starts by game 3?

TE:
    Catlett- Coach Fountain said he just knows the position better than C. Franklin. Solid and experienced

C. Franklin- I really hope he sees a lot of action- gives us a better weapon in passing game. Lacks the blocking and experience of Catlett.

LT: