Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 283
    Given: 183

Talk about the Mens BB program

The last few days there has been a lot of talk on where the mens basketball program is going by EXPERTS. I know they dont throw coaches under the bus, but everyone of them has said how McD is a great coach who just needs to get the pieces in place. They say he is the guy that is going to get it done at ISU. It may not look like it but things are getting better. They also talk about the class of players coming in and some good JUCOs he is after and they are interested in ISU as well. This is not me talking or another fan but EXPERTS on the sport of college basketball.

Players leaving. Every year players leave prgrams it happens, for one reason or another. Will it happen to ISU this year I hope not, I dont think it will, but as a ISU fan I can see the worry by some due to the last few years. I am no expert but most players that do transfer are not NBA calaber players, most want to go and get more playing time. Yes McD is hard on his guys at times but most winning coach in the NCAA are. Why would a player with a shot at the NBA leave? So he can sit out a year? Most of these players are Big Man on Campus, have a lot of friends, and have no reason to leave. Some of them have attended prep school after HS so are a year older than others in their class. They get tierd school at some point. Why put off making millions another year? I say this and the whole team will leave.

I think McD's UNI teams that went to the tourny were close to if not the highest scoring teams in the MVC.

Why do posters that only post 10 times feel the need to come and stir the pot right away? Do they think people really believe the stuff they post? There are posters here that we trust, believe, and value their opinions, most of them have a lot of posts have have earned those things.

Last edited by kingcy; 03-15-2008 at 12:32 AM.