hey guys and gals, a friend of mine posted this on another site and i thought where better to re-post this (with her permission) than where the largest gathering of true cyclones exists!!! shes prolly gonna kill me for leaving her personal stories in here, but oh well ;) any help, no matter how small, will be greatly appreciated!!! thanks everyone!!! and lets kick some aggie arse tonight

Cris was a friend of mine at Iowa State. He was probably one of the most geniune kind-hearted people I have ever met. He brought his big Texas hat and his big Blue truck to Ames along with a big smile no one can forget. He never understood why I always said "you guys" instead of y'all and it was an ongoing laugh we shared. That and the fact I used to prank call him and act like I was a Chinese Delivery driver. He tried to reciprocate but have you ever heard a Chinese Person with a Texas Accent? It never worked so well. LOL Well...I could spend all day on memories but I'll get to my point, every year they host a golf tournament in his honor. It is held in Texas so its hard to always make the trip. However, if you want to donate in his honor I have attached the link below. Its an awesome thing to do to pay tribute to a fabulous person if you have some extra cash.

Thanks Y'all:)

PS. If anyone would like to participate in the golf outing I can get that info as well.

Cris Love Jr. Memorial Scholarship Fund

Cris, Jr. passed away June 14, 2006 after a courageous battle with cancer. Cris graduated from Round Rock High School in May of 2000 and received a football scholarship from Iowa State University where he played quarterback. Cris graduated from Iowa State in August 2005 with a Bachelor's degree in Health and Human Performance. He had a passion for fishing - in particular fly fishing - and he was an avid golfer.