Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 170
    Given: 115

ISU and Its Place in Big 12 Basketball the Next 2-4 Seasons

I am going to start by saying I am a Cyclone homer, drink too much Cy-Aid, and usually see the glass half full. I hate to look this far ahead but I think some of you are ready to give up on the program already.
    Turning a program around doesn’t happen over night. It takes time to get everything just right. I have had two jobs since I graduated college and in both of them I have been a part of a turnaround. From that I know it takes time to get things just right. There are days you wonder why you are working your butt off but all of a sudden you see the fruits of you labor and it makes it worth while. I think building a Basketball program is like a business, once you get everything in place, hard work will pay off.

This team will be better next year. Yes they are losing 2 of the best players on the team but this is college sports you lose seniors every year. You just hope your underclassmen get better, step up, and are provide you equal or better performance on the court.

If all the players stay and there are no new players joining the team here is how I think will look next year.

PG-1. Garrett-his biggest problem is not being strong enough and I think that will improve in the off-season, so his shots will be stronger, he will be stronger when he has the ball, and his passes will be better. He will also be a smarter player since he will be a year older and have experience in the system.
    2. Buckley-Granted we don’t know much about him but he one of the best players in Michigan, and there are some good players in Michigan.

SG. 1. Wes J- We know what he can do at 100%, and another year under his belt he should have a special year.
    2. Sean H- If he keeps hitting his 3s he will help out better than he has this year