Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Hall-Of-Famer
    Points: 51,407, Level: 70
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 1,143
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    CyclonesRule's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    West Des Moines
    Posts
    3,747
    Points
    51,407
    Level
    70
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 5
    Given: 10

    PS2 Component Cable

    Does anybody know anything about component cables on a ps2? I have connected the cables but Its like I am getting double blurry vision when I put a game in. If i don't have a game in it comes up with the System Browser screen but can't read the whole screen or the different options for the triangle, cirlcle, X, ext.... I have tried adjusting the screen size from 4:3 to Full to 16:9 and it doesn't seem to make a difference. It worked fine on my normal antenna connection but it broke so thought I would go to component cables.

    Thanks in advance for any suggestions.



  2. #2
    Speechless
    Points: 185,594, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialRecommendation Second ClassVeteran50000 Experience Points
    ajk4st8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Ankeny
    Posts
    15,347
    Points
    185,594
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 110
    Given: 296

    Re: PS2 Component Cable

    I just got a 1080 LCD and my ps2 looked like ***.

    I went and bought a component cable and the picture cleared up very fast.

    You must go the system broswer and switch it oer to the component cable setting instead of the RGB connection. Do this with your old standard cord. Then it will work.



  3. #3
    Hall-Of-Famer
    Points: 51,407, Level: 70
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 1,143
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    CyclonesRule's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    West Des Moines
    Posts
    3,747
    Points
    51,407
    Level
    70
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 5
    Given: 10

    Re: PS2 Component Cable

    I think I have tried that. I think it is supposed to show Component Video Out, but all I can see is onent Video Out and underneath Cb/Pb Cr/Pr looks like other option would be RGB. I really fubared when I had it on RGB and I had a hard time getting it back to where it is now.



  4. #4
    Speechless
    Points: 185,594, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialRecommendation Second ClassVeteran50000 Experience Points
    ajk4st8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Ankeny
    Posts
    15,347
    Points
    185,594
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 110
    Given: 296

    Re: PS2 Component Cable

    Cb/Pb Cr/Pr is the setting you need to use once the component cable is plugged in.



  5. #5
    Hall-Of-Famer
    Points: 51,407, Level: 70
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 1,143
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    CyclonesRule's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    West Des Moines
    Posts
    3,747
    Points
    51,407
    Level
    70
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 5
    Given: 10

    Re: PS2 Component Cable

    my component cable is already plugged in. I have my home theater plugged into component 1 connection so I have the PS2 plugged into component 2. I switched the TV over to component 2 and turned the PS2 on and the above is what I get. I would think the cables are coonected right otherwise I wouldn't get a picture at all, plus it's hard to screw up color coded cables.



  6. #6
    Speechless
    Points: 185,594, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialRecommendation Second ClassVeteran50000 Experience Points
    ajk4st8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Ankeny
    Posts
    15,347
    Points
    185,594
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 110
    Given: 296

    Re: PS2 Component Cable

    I had to try mine into a differnt spot on my TV before it worked. I had to use another plug in spot on the TV..



  7. #7
    Hall-Of-Famer
    Points: 51,407, Level: 70
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 1,143
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    CyclonesRule's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    West Des Moines
    Posts
    3,747
    Points
    51,407
    Level
    70
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 5
    Given: 10

    Re: PS2 Component Cable

    dang' I think my component 2 on the tv is messed up. I switched the ps2 to component 1 and it works like a charm. hooked the home entertainment to component 2 and getting double vision.



  8. #8
    Speechless
    Points: 185,594, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialRecommendation Second ClassVeteran50000 Experience Points
    ajk4st8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Ankeny
    Posts
    15,347
    Points
    185,594
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 110
    Given: 296

    Re: PS2 Component Cable

    I wonder if there are any TV settings that need changed.



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
  • TV: Fox Sports 1
  • Iowa State vs. Kansas State
  • September 6, 2014
  • 11:00 AM