With basketball starting in less than a week. I was curious how you all thought we would realistically finish this year record wise. And what that may mean tournament time. I have us going 22-9. The two regular season losses to end the season really hurt us and once again we get an 8 seed in the tournament. I could see the BYU and Iowa game going either way in Non-con, so I split those 2. I think we could be ranked or closed to ranked going into the big monday game with Kansas. our last 3 games are super tough and important. If we can split the last two games of the season, instead of losing both, we may have a chance to move up to a seven or better seed. I also think we will probably upset somebody that I didn't predict, but I also think we will lose one or two that I have as wins. If all holds true, we should get to 23 wins with our first round victory in the big 12's. Maybe I am drinking some kool aid, but this is basically the base line that I have come to expect with a Hoiberg team. sorry for the messed up formatting, don't have time to fix it.

Sun, Nov 03 Augustana (S.D.) (Exhibition) 5:00 p.m.
Sun, Nov 10 UNC-Wilmington Ames, Iowa Win
Tue, Nov 12 Texas A&M - Corpus Christi Ames, Iowa Win
Sun, Nov 17 Michigan Ames, Iowa Loss
Wed, Nov 20 BYU Provo, Utah Win
Mon, Nov 25 UMKC Ames, Iowa Win
Mon, Dec 02 Auburn (Big 12/SEC Challenge) Ames, Iowa Win
Sat, Dec 07 Northern Iowa (Hy-Vee Big Four Classic) Des Moines, Iowa Win
Fri, Dec 13 Iowa (Iowa Corn Cy-Hawk Series) Ames, Iowa Loss
Sun, Dec 22 George Mason (Diamond Head Classic) Honolulu, Hawai'i Win
Mon, Dec 23 Oregon State/Akron (Diamond Head Classic) Honolulu, Hawai'i Win
Wed, Dec 25 TBA (Diamond Head Classic) Honolulu, Hawai'i Win
Tue, Dec 31 Northern Illinois Ames, Iowa Win
Sat, Jan 04 Texas Tech * Lubbock, Texas Win
Tue, Jan 07 Baylor * Ames, Iowa Win
Sat, Jan 11 Oklahoma * Norman, Okla. Loss
Mon, Jan 13 Kansas * Ames, Iowa Win
Sat, Jan 18 Texas * Austin, Texas Win
Sat, Jan 25 Kansas State * Ames, Iowa Win
Wed, Jan 29 Kansas * Lawrence, Kan. Loss
Sat, Feb 01 Oklahoma * Ames, Iowa Win
Mon, Feb 03 Oklahoma State * Stillwater, Okla. Loss
Sat, Feb 08 TCU * Ames, Iowa Win
Mon, Feb 10 West Virginia * Morgantown, W.Va. Loss
Sat, Feb 15 Texas Tech * Ames, Iowa Win
Tue, Feb 18 Texas * Ames, Iowa Win
Sat, Feb 22 TCU * Ft. Worth, Texas Win
Wed, Feb 26 West Virginia * Ames, Iowa Win
Sat, Mar 01 Kansas State * Manhattan, Kan. Loss
Tue, Mar 04 Baylor * Waco Loss
Sat, Mar 08 Oklahoma State * Ames, Iowa Loss
Wed, Mar 12 -
Sat, Mar 15
Phillips 66 Big 12 Championship Kansas City, Mo.