Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 37
  1. #1
    All-Star
    Points: 44,834, Level: 65
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 716
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran25000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    1,378
    Points
    44,834
    Level
    65
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 3
    Given: 0

    Anyone else's Mediacom Cable Tv out in Ames?

    MediaCON strikes again with an outage, go figure...



  2. #2
    Walk On
    Points: 7,590, Level: 26
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 560
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    5000 Experience PointsVeteran
    dzmetcalf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Ames, IA
    Posts
    207
    Points
    7,590
    Level
    26
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 1

    Re: Anyone else's Mediacom Cable Tv out in Ames?

    No Internet no tv, ref code s0a00



  3. #3
    Starter
    Points: 27,039, Level: 50
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 511
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran25000 Experience Points
    CRCy17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Colonia, NJ
    Posts
    840
    Points
    27,039
    Level
    50
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Re: Anyone else's Mediacom Cable Tv out in Ames?

    On a completely unrelated note, my AOL TimeWarner cable is out here in Columbus, OH. Just makes me feel somewhat better than someone else is having issues elsewhere, even if it is in another state with another provider...



  4. #4
    All-Star
    Points: 44,834, Level: 65
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 716
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran25000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    1,378
    Points
    44,834
    Level
    65
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 3
    Given: 0

    Re: Anyone else's Mediacom Cable Tv out in Ames?

    maybe we should start the conspiracy theories now with Mediacom outage and AOL Time Warner outage..



  5. #5
    Recruit
    Points: 8,274, Level: 27
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 476
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    103
    Points
    8,274
    Level
    27
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 4
    Given: 0

    Re: Anyone else's Mediacom Cable Tv out in Ames?

    Per @MediacomSupport on twitter, major outage in Iowa, working on fix, no ETA. They've been having all sorts of trouble recently, not sure what's going on.



  6. #6
    Walk On
    Points: 7,590, Level: 26
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 560
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    5000 Experience PointsVeteran
    dzmetcalf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Ames, IA
    Posts
    207
    Points
    7,590
    Level
    26
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 1

    Re: Anyone else's Mediacom Cable Tv out in Ames?

    Quote Originally Posted by Pat View Post
    Per @MediacomSupport on twitter, major outage in Iowa, working on fix, no ETA. They've been having all sorts of trouble recently, not sure what's going on.
    Major outage, go figure, well so much for doing my online reading tonight, must be the universe telling me I should take a night off and go out.



  7. #7
    Rookie
    Points: 14,488, Level: 36
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 362
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience Points
    MrApathy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    441
    Points
    14,488
    Level
    36
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 6
    Given: 43

    Re: Anyone else's Mediacom Cable Tv out in Ames?

    mediacom is working fine in CR


    Cause the moon told me to and its watching us right now

    “independent studies” have concluded that humans are actually genetically linked to sheep more so than primates. Baaaaa.

  8. #8
    All-Star
    Points: 44,834, Level: 65
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 716
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran25000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    1,378
    Points
    44,834
    Level
    65
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 3
    Given: 0

    Re: Anyone else's Mediacom Cable Tv out in Ames?

    just called brother in boone and Mediacom is out there



  9. #9
    Speechless
    Points: 401,261, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 17.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran50000 Experience Points
    alarson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    West Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    20,848
    Points
    401,261
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 125
    Given: 41

    Re: Anyone else's Mediacom Cable Tv out in Ames?

    Since we're complaining about mediacom in here, i hate that they can't seem to get the cablecard thing right. They updated their channel mapping at some point and i found out the other day i've lost some of my local channels. No problem at all getting them through QAM tuning, but through the cablecard they don't work.



  10. #10
    All-Star
    Points: 32,888, Level: 55
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran25000 Experience Points
    cloneteach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,235
    Points
    32,888
    Level
    55
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 13
    Given: 1

    Re: Anyone else's Mediacom Cable Tv out in Ames?

    To go along with this. Mediacom just jacked up my rates now that I am off the promotional rate. They offered a new 2 year contract for 118 per month (that includes my digital plus package) and high speed internet. What are other people paying?


    Visit our blog for all things ISU...

    www.ourtwosense.blogspot.com

  11. #11
    All-Star
    Points: 42,090, Level: 63
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 860
    Overall activity: 14.0%
    Achievements:
    25000 Experience PointsVeteran
    MNCYWX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Spamville, MN
    Posts
    1,132
    Points
    42,090
    Level
    63
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 9
    Given: 14

    Re: Anyone else's Mediacom Cable Tv out in Ames?

    Quote Originally Posted by cloneteach View Post
    To go along with this. Mediacom just jacked up my rates now that I am off the promotional rate. They offered a new 2 year contract for 118 per month (that includes my digital plus package) and high speed internet. What are other people paying?
    Granted I'm not with Mediacom...

    But I pay 119 a month with Charter for 2 Digital Cable Boxes and 5M High Speed internet. Hope that helps.


    If you're unhappy, call them, threaten to cancel. They usually sweeten the deal.


    "Science is a wonderful thing if one does not have to earn one's living at it." -- Albert Einstein

  12. #12
    Legend
    Points: 310,065, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialRecommendation Second ClassVeteranCreated Album pictures50000 Experience Points
    CyCrazy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    In a Bunker
    Posts
    14,352
    Points
    310,065
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 27
    Given: 9

    Re: Anyone else's Mediacom Cable Tv out in Ames?

    ******* Mediacom......



  13. #13
    Starter
    Points: 10,912, Level: 31
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 338
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    804
    Points
    10,912
    Level
    31
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Re: Anyone else's Mediacom Cable Tv out in Ames?

    Alarson, they told us to rescan all the channels; we did and all seemed well--until a few minutes ago!



  14. #14
    Legend
    Points: 336,065, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 31.0%
    Achievements:
    50000 Experience PointsSocialVeteran
    ISUCubswin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    My Playhouse
    Posts
    10,365
    Points
    336,065
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 305
    Given: 183

    Re: Anyone else's Mediacom Cable Tv out in Ames?

    Instead Cyclone Power, let's say Mediacom Sucks at the RectumTech game


    The one constant through all the years, Ray, has been baseball. America has rolled by like an army of steamrollers. It has been erased like a blackboard, rebuilt and erased again. But baseball has marked the time. This field, this game: it's a part of our past, Ray. It reminds of us of all that once was good and it could be again. Oh... people will come Ray. People will most definitely come.

  15. #15
    Speechless
    Points: 401,261, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 17.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran50000 Experience Points
    alarson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    West Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    20,848
    Points
    401,261
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 125
    Given: 41

    Re: Anyone else's Mediacom Cable Tv out in Ames?

    Quote Originally Posted by Kitkat View Post
    Alarson, they told us to rescan all the channels; we did and all seemed well--until a few minutes ago!
    Can't really rescan with a tivo\cablecard. All you can do is re-run guided setup, which i've done more than once now.



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
  • Football
  • Iowa State vs. North Dakota State
  • August 30, 2014
  • 06:00 PM