Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Mediacom HD Box

  1. #1
    Hall-Of-Famer
    Points: 45,286, Level: 65
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 264
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Achievements:
    Social25000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Cy4Patriots's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    3,615
    Points
    45,286
    Level
    65
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 8
    Given: 32

    Mediacom HD Box

    I have an HD cable box from Mediacom and have the family basic cable.

    My box says it's displaying in 720p, obviously that is HD, but does anyone get 1080 on their box?



  2. #2
    Legend
    Points: 181,777, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 27.0%
    Achievements:
    50000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Rhoadhoused's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Ames, IA
    Posts
    10,617
    Points
    181,777
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 1,254
    Given: 665

    Re: Mediacom HD Box

    Quote Originally Posted by Cy4Patriots View Post
    I have an HD cable box from Mediacom and have the family basic cable.

    My box says it's displaying in 720p, obviously that is HD, but does anyone get 1080 on their box?
    Pretty sure everything TV related comes in at 720p. Videogames and maybe blue rays are the only things that I think come in at 1080p.



  3. #3
    Speechless
    Points: 912,976, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteranCreated Album pictures50000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    CycloneErik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Jamerica
    Posts
    61,019
    Points
    912,976
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 5,572
    Given: 4,627

    Re: Mediacom HD Box

    We don't have a box. Ours says 1080 for the locals and 720 for the cable channels.


    Kansas Must Be Destroyed

    Sic Semper Jayhawks




    http://rememberingdoria.wordpress.com/

  4. #4
    Recruit
    Points: 4,099, Level: 18
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 151
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsVeteran

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    121
    Points
    4,099
    Level
    18
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 3
    Given: 0

    Re: Mediacom HD Box

    second Roadhouse. You'll be lucky to get 1080 out of the show you watch when its shot is 720p. but if you want i'm sure someone can sell you a box that puts the 720p shot show to 1080.



  5. #5
    Speechless
    Points: 670,210, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    50000 Experience PointsVeteranOverdrive
    3TrueFans's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Ames
    Posts
    27,016
    Points
    670,210
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 4,532
    Given: 503

    Re: Mediacom HD Box

    No channels are broadcast in 1080p, the majority are 1080i but they'll be scaled to the native resolution of your tv, so it'll show 720p for everything.



  6. #6
    Hall-Of-Famer
    Points: 71,255, Level: 82
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 195
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    Jordanj6502's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Ames
    Posts
    3,836
    Points
    71,255
    Level
    82
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 89
    Given: 27

    Re: Mediacom HD Box

    Local channels are 1080p I believe, but Cable channels are still 720p. Do Fox, ABC, CBS, and NBC show up as 720p for you?



  7. #7
    Pro
    Points: 92,783, Level: 94
    Level completed: 81%, Points required for next Level: 367
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    FDWxMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Des Moines
    Posts
    2,395
    Points
    92,783
    Level
    94
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 147
    Given: 66

    Re:Mediacom HD Box

    NBC and CBS and their local affiliates broadcast 1080i.

    Fox and ABC stations are 720.



  8. #8
    Legend
    Points: 216,436, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialCreated Album picturesVeteran50000 Experience Points
    dmclone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    50131
    Posts
    14,398
    Points
    216,436
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 634
    Given: 906

    Re: Mediacom HD Box

    Quote Originally Posted by Jordanj6502 View Post
    Local channels are 1080p I believe,

    1080i



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
  • TV: Cyclones.TV
  • FOOTBALL: Iowa State vs. UNI
  • September 5, 2015
  • 07:00 PM