Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    Speechless
    Points: 275,321, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 24.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    isuno1fan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Clive, Iowa
    Posts
    17,666
    Points
    275,321
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 191
    Given: 55

    Cyclones.TV Browser Support

    Will Cyclones.TV work with Firefox? The info page only mentions IE 5.5 or higher and says nothing about Firefox (or Chrome for that matter).

    Anyone here have it an running it on Firefox?



  2. #2
    Addict
    Points: 128,585, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    theshadow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    6,864
    Points
    128,585
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 165
    Given: 0

    Re: Cyclones.TV Browser Support

    Quote Originally Posted by isuno1fan View Post
    Anyone here have it an running it on Firefox?
    Yes.



  3. #3
    Addict
    Points: 68,617, Level: 81
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 1,133
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    Your first GroupVeteran50000 Experience Points
    mred's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    SE WI
    Posts
    5,005
    Points
    68,617
    Level
    81
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 56
    Given: 1

    Re: Cyclones.TV Browser Support

    I've never had any issues with the old Clone Zone with Firefox. Looking at some archived cyclones.tv videos in Firefox right now with no problems.



  4. #4
    Speechless
    Points: 275,321, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 24.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    isuno1fan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Clive, Iowa
    Posts
    17,666
    Points
    275,321
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 191
    Given: 55

    Re: Cyclones.TV Browser Support

    OK...I can't use IE as it is a custom browser for my work. I use FF for my personal and didn't want to have any issues.



  5. #5
    All-Star
    Points: 33,207, Level: 56
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 1,043
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran25000 Experience Points
    letsCYber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    U.S. of A.
    Posts
    1,469
    Points
    33,207
    Level
    56
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 61
    Given: 47

    Re: Cyclones.TV Browser Support

    IE is the worst browser ever made.


    a/s/l?

  6. #6
    Pro
    Points: 47,009, Level: 67
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 1,341
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran25000 Experience PointsSocial
    Cydar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    2,421
    Points
    47,009
    Level
    67
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 306
    Given: 356

    Re: Cyclones.TV Browser Support

    Works fine on Chrome



  7. #7
    Starter
    Points: 11,982, Level: 33
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 668
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience PointsCreated Album pictures
    DarkStar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Omaha, NE
    Posts
    662
    Points
    11,982
    Level
    33
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 60
    Given: 137

    Re: Cyclones.TV Browser Support

    Quote Originally Posted by isuno1fan View Post
    Anyone here have it an running it on Firefox?
    I watch it using firefox.

    You can always try watching some of the free content to see if it will work for you before you buy a subscription.



  8. #8
    Speechless
    Points: 468,401, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 11.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialRecommendation Second ClassVeteranCreated Album pictures50000 Experience Points
    Al_4_State's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Driftless Region
    Posts
    19,333
    Points
    468,401
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 550
    Given: 159

    Re: Cyclones.TV Browser Support

    Quote Originally Posted by isuno1fan View Post
    Will Cyclones.TV work with Firefox? The info page only mentions IE 5.5 or higher and says nothing about Firefox (or Chrome for that matter).

    Anyone here have it an running it on Firefox?


    I was running it on Firefox yesterday. Game Replays worked, but most of the Cyclone Classics did not.


    In 1984, I was hospitalized for approaching perfection.

  9. #9
    Pro
    Points: 40,905, Level: 62
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 745
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    25000 Experience PointsVeteran
    MaccloNe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    3,265
    Points
    40,905
    Level
    62
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 289
    Given: 27

    Re: Cyclones.TV Browser Support

    What about safari?



  10. #10
    Rookie
    Points: 8,154, Level: 27
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 596
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points
    hiltonisheaven's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Ankeny
    Posts
    380
    Points
    8,154
    Level
    27
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 5
    Given: 16

    Re: Cyclones.TV Browser Support

    We're shopping around for internet providers in Ankeny. Does anyone know internet speed is required to get HD streaming from Cyclones.tv? We currently have Mediacom at 12mbps but it is increasing to 15 mbps next month. Will that be enough? It looks like CenturyLink offers up to 20 mbps and Mediacom can go as high as 20 as well.



  11. #11
    Speechless
    Points: 456,589, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 32.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialRecommendation Second ClassVeteran50000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    brianhos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Trenchtown
    Posts
    40,088
    Points
    456,589
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 484
    Given: 63

    Re: Cyclones.TV Browser Support

    Quote Originally Posted by letsCYber View Post
    IE is the worst browser ever made.
    You have not used firefox then.


    They who can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety, deserve neither liberty nor safety. - Benjamin Franklin 1775

  12. #12
    Speechless
    Points: 456,589, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 32.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialRecommendation Second ClassVeteran50000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    brianhos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Trenchtown
    Posts
    40,088
    Points
    456,589
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 484
    Given: 63

    Re: Cyclones.TV Browser Support

    Quote Originally Posted by hiltonisheaven View Post
    We're shopping around for internet providers in Ankeny. Does anyone know internet speed is required to get HD streaming from Cyclones.tv? We currently have Mediacom at 12mbps but it is increasing to 15 mbps next month. Will that be enough? It looks like CenturyLink offers up to 20 mbps and Mediacom can go as high as 20 as well.
    I can stream 720p on my 7M connection just fine.


    They who can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety, deserve neither liberty nor safety. - Benjamin Franklin 1775

  13. #13
    All-Star
    Points: 44,308, Level: 65
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 1,242
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran25000 Experience Points
    Let's Go State's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Far Western Iowa
    Posts
    1,845
    Points
    44,308
    Level
    65
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 1
    Given: 1

    Re: Cyclones.TV Browser Support

    I have had great experience with Firefox and chrome. IE won't hardly load a video anymore.

    I've heard chrome and Firefox work better because the flash is built in vs an add-on. Any truth to that?

    Regardless, cyclones.tv seems to have some major upgrades (not that clone zone was bad). Quite a bargain too considering my love for the clones.



  14. #14
    Pro
    Points: 56,269, Level: 73
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 781
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    HoopsTournament's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    St. Joseph, MO
    Posts
    3,052
    Points
    56,269
    Level
    73
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 394
    Given: 488

    Re: Cyclones.TV Browser Support

    How do I link my account to the iPad app? My account works great on my computer, but the ipad app only has a few videos and nowhere to link my account.



  15. #15
    Starter
    Points: 11,982, Level: 33
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 668
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience PointsCreated Album pictures
    DarkStar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Omaha, NE
    Posts
    662
    Points
    11,982
    Level
    33
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 60
    Given: 137

    Re: Cyclones.TV Browser Support

    Quote Originally Posted by Al_4_State View Post
    I was running it on Firefox yesterday. Game Replays worked, but most of the Cyclone Classics did not.
    I am having problems running some of the older classics using both firefox and IE. Most of new stuff runs in both.

    Makes me wonder how they tiered their storage of some of the older less viewed material and if that is the problem....



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
  • TV: ESPN
  • Iowa State @ Kansas
  • February 2, 2015
  • 08:00 PM