Overall activity: 1.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsVeteran

Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 1
    Given: 1

white water rafting question

has anyone went white water rafting before? I am going at the end of the month and i am wondering what peoples experiences were. I am signed up for the intermediate class. I was wondering if anyone has signed up for the advanced class before. this is my first time. thanks.

Pro
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran50000 Experience Points
    Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 118
    Given: 5

Re: white water rafting question

What sort of advice or experience are you looking for? What is the class through? What is your level of paddling (raft, kayak, canoe, etc.) experience? Where is this located? What does the intermediate class entail (what sort of trips; what gear; what class of rapids)?

I've rafted in Colorado and Alaska and have always enjoyed it. Before that my experience with paddling had been exclusively canoeing while growing up, and while they are significantly different I felt I was able to learn quickly as a result. Since it's a class I'm sure the guide will be able to make sure you get the most of it, and have a fun time while learning.

TRUE AND VALIANT

Recruit
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 588
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    5000 Experience PointsVeteran

Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 8
    Given: 2

Where/what river are you going on? The suitability of intermediate/advanced would probably be a question to ask your outfitter, as they'll know the river you're going to be on. It may also depend on water levels/flow (which in late July may not be particularly high).