Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    5000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 13
    Given: 16

GPS Running Watch

Did a brief search for a thread on this, and didn't see anything, so feel free to link me to one if this has been discussed before.

I feel like we have quite a few on this board, so for all the fellow runners out there, I've gone through a couple cheap sports watches in the past few months to time my runs, and my last one just crapped out. I'm in the market for a nicer GPS running watch, as I want to have something reliable that will make it easier to keep track of my work outs.

Have any of you guys had experience with one of these? I'm new to the market, but the couple I've looked at are Nike Plus and Garmin. Nike looks flashier with more features, but pricier, and Garmin seems more basic from my first impressions.

Basically, I'm looking for a watch that will automatically record mileage, calories burned, etc. that I can input into my computer through Map My Run, or some other program. Not interested in buying something that needs some fancy shoes to go with it (I'll stick with my Brooks Adrenaline shoes) and probably don't want to spend more than $200. Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated, TIA.

Bench Warmer
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 231
    Achievements:
    5000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 2
    Given: 0

Re: GPS Running Watch

I got the Nike Sportwatch GPS for Christmas last years and I have really put some mileage on it. After your done running you just plug the watch in to your laptop and you can see the ins and outs of your run. Everything you want. You can also put certain achievements on there that make you want to strive for your goals.

Twitter: @HBforTHREE

Dont worry about the horse being blind-- Just load the wagon.

Addict
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 17.0%