Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Need Some Help!

  1. #1
    Recruit
    Points: 7,349, Level: 25
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 201
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    West Liberty, IA
    Posts
    97
    Points
    7,349
    Level
    25
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 1

    Need Some Help!

    I am basically computer illiterate. It started 2 weeks ago where I cannot bring
    up the Cyclone Fanatic website. I keep getting unable to find this page on my home computer. (I am doing this at my computer at work. I have no problem bringing it up here). I have cleared out all my temp folders and cookies and still keep getting the unable to find this page at home. I get this both on Explorer and FireFox.

    Would someone have any suggestions as to how to solve this problem.

    I am having Cyclone Fanatic with draw as not able to look at the site at work, unless I come in early and then have to be very careful as to who sees me.

    Thanks in advance.


    Robert C Larson

  2. #2
    Recruit
    Points: 7,349, Level: 25
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 201
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    West Liberty, IA
    Posts
    97
    Points
    7,349
    Level
    25
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 1

    Re: Need Some Help!

    I just remembered that I have Windows XP.


    Robert C Larson

  3. #3
    CF Founder
    Points: 241,443, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Achievements:
    Your first GroupVeteranCreated Album pictures50000 Experience Points
    Jeremy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Urbandale, IA
    Posts
    13,305
    Points
    241,443
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 340
    Given: 205

    Re: Need Some Help!

    Hmm... One thing to try is to follow the below steps...

    Close all Internet Explorer windows aftering clearing the cache and history
    Click on the Start menu
    Click on Run
    Type "cmd.exe"
    When the window pops-up, type in "ipconfig /flushdns"
    Once this is done, open Internet Explorer and try going to CF

    If you still have problems, it could be something with your internet service provider or your IP address. If you're on high-speed internet, try unplugging your modem for at least 30 seconds in case you have an IP conflict somehow. If that still doesn't work, report back and we'll do some more work.


    A program isn't built on one player and it doesn't succeed because of one player, thus a program won't fail if it doesn't get that one player.

  4. #4
    Starter
    Points: 13,551, Level: 35
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 499
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    808
    Points
    13,551
    Level
    35
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 10
    Given: 3

    Re: Need Some Help!

    Quote Originally Posted by WLCY View Post
    I am basically computer illiterate. It started 2 weeks ago where I cannot bring
    up the Cyclone Fanatic website. I keep getting unable to find this page on my home computer. (I am doing this at my computer at work. I have no problem bringing it up here). I have cleared out all my temp folders and cookies and still keep getting the unable to find this page at home. I get this both on Explorer and FireFox.

    Would someone have any suggestions as to how to solve this problem.

    I am having Cyclone Fanatic with draw as not able to look at the site at work, unless I come in early and then have to be very careful as to who sees me.

    Thanks in advance.
    Is it just this site or all internet sites? Either way, I would suspect that it is either your firewall/anti-virus software or anti spam software.

    I would try temporarily shutting them off one at a time. If this site works with them off, look through your settings. I imagine you have inadvertently told one them to block this ip address.



  5. #5
    Recruit
    Points: 7,349, Level: 25
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 201
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    West Liberty, IA
    Posts
    97
    Points
    7,349
    Level
    25
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 1

    Re: Need Some Help!

    When I typed in "cmd.exe" it came up stating not able to find. I then did a search as recommended when it came up not able to find. I did the unplug for over 30 seconds and still nothing. I did disable my firewall, antivirus and still no luck in
    getting on the cyclonefantatic website. When it comes up not able to find it has a
    place to check connection and it came up stating http and https was working but not able to connect to ftp? Not sure what this meant. Again thanks for everyone's help it was appreciated. I did call the service dept for Medicom and they stated that it wasn't them as they were able to bring up the website.


    Robert C Larson

  6. #6
    Addict
    Points: 59,829, Level: 75
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 221
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran50000 Experience Points
    guitarchitect7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    6,318
    Points
    59,829
    Level
    75
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 1

    Re: Need Some Help!

    if cmd.exe didnt work, go to:

    Start, All Programs, Accessories, Command Prompt.


    "You must try to generate happiness within yourself. If you aren't happy in one place, chances are you won't be happy anyplace." -- Ernie Banks



  7. #7
    Speechless
    Points: 452,984, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialRecommendation Second ClassVeteran50000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    brianhos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Trenchtown
    Posts
    39,773
    Points
    452,984
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 289
    Given: 40

    Re: Need Some Help!

    If you are not running xp, it would be start->run->command.

    But don't take advice from me, I am NOT a windows guy.


    They who can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety, deserve neither liberty nor safety. - Benjamin Franklin 1775

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
  • TV: FS1
  • Iowa State vs. Oklahoma
  • November 1, 2014
  • 11:00 AM