Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience Points1 year registered

Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 3

ADD Medicine Side effects?

I have been on a few different ones since I got diagnosed in December, and the current one called Concerta I'm on causes me not to eat very often, and I sweat quite a bit (comparable to a fountain) after like 10 minutes of doing anything. So just wondering if anybody else takes this, or a similar one and has the same effects, and if there's one that doesn't make a 10 minute run look like I just got out of a pool.
    Thanks.

All-Star
    Level completed: 71%, Points required for next Level: 321
    Achievements:
    25000 Experience PointsVeteran

Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 19
    Given: 4

Re: ADD Medicine Side effects?

When my girlfriend is on her adderal, she doesn't eat either. I'm no doctor, but I dislike adderal and A.D.D. medicine more than anything.

Life is a tragedy for those who feel, and a comedy for those who think

Iowa State University Big XII champs 2012 ***official CF PS3 Online Dynasty***

Walk On
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 95
    Achievements:

Level
    Thumbs Up

No kidding. It really helped my grades, but right now my mouths so dry it feels like I'm eating a peanut butter sandwich in the Sahara, can't say I think all the side effects are worth it.

Hall-Of-Famer
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran50000 Experience Points
    Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 86
    Given: 55

All ADD meds are appetite suppressants.

Rookie
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 835
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second Class10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 10
    Given: 12