Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  1. #1
    Prospect
    Points: 6,003, Level: 22
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 47
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points
    isustud07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    West Des Moines
    Posts
    67
    Points
    6,003
    Level
    22
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    How to bypass ESPN3 blackout

    hey guys...i've noticed a lot of people being upset about the ESPN3 blackout...well it is stupid that ESPN3 is blacking it out, but there is an easy solution to bypass it.

    Download this application and then run the program. It opens up a browser and give you a fake IP address so that ESPN3 doesn't know you are in a blacked out area.

    Good Luck and GO CYCLONES!

    Hotspot Shield



  2. #2
    Addict
    Points: 81,912, Level: 88
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    5,833
    Points
    81,912
    Level
    88
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 90
    Given: 0

    Re: How to bypass ESPN3 blackout

    Quote Originally Posted by isustud07 View Post
    hey guys...i've noticed a lot of people being upset about the ESPN3 blackout...well it is stupid that ESPN3 is blacking it out, but there is an easy solution to bypass it.

    Download this application and then run the program. It opens up a browser and give you a fake IP address so that ESPN3 doesn't know you are in a blacked out area.

    Good Luck and GO CYCLONES!

    Hotspot Shield
    It also appears to black out your service provider so I can't get it to connect. When I activate remote access it once again connects it to Cedar Falls Utilities and says that the TTU vs OSU game is blacked out. Has other people had success with this?



  3. #3
    Pro
    Points: 53,165, Level: 71
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 885
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    Ry4Cy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    3,162
    Points
    53,165
    Level
    71
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 13
    Given: 6

    Re: How to bypass ESPN3 blackout

    Is there a bypass button?



  4. #4
    Hall-Of-Famer
    Points: 69,587, Level: 81
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 163
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    Jordanj6502's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Ames
    Posts
    3,693
    Points
    69,587
    Level
    81
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 62
    Given: 20

    Re: How to bypass ESPN3 blackout

    I attempted this and it failed.
    On the espn3 page it says "subject to blackout" and I clicked that link to test and it said it wasn't blacked out in my area. But when I try and watch, it tells me it is blocked out.



  5. #5
    Prospect
    Points: 6,003, Level: 22
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 47
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points
    isustud07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    West Des Moines
    Posts
    67
    Points
    6,003
    Level
    22
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Re: How to bypass ESPN3 blackout

    Did you run the program after installing? Here is a screenshot of my computer after i run the program. It clears the blackout and lets me access it

    http://img337.imageshack.us/img337/9...20307at105.png



  6. #6
    Hall-Of-Famer
    Points: 69,587, Level: 81
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 163
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    Jordanj6502's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Ames
    Posts
    3,693
    Points
    69,587
    Level
    81
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 62
    Given: 20

    Re: How to bypass ESPN3 blackout

    Quote Originally Posted by isustud07 View Post
    Did you run the program after installing? Here is a screenshot of my computer after i run the program. It clears the blackout and lets me access it

    http://img337.imageshack.us/img337/9...20307at105.png
    Yeah, mine did exactly that. But when I actually loaded the video to play it, it told me it was blacked out.



  7. #7
    Prospect
    Points: 6,003, Level: 22
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 47
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points
    isustud07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    West Des Moines
    Posts
    67
    Points
    6,003
    Level
    22
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Re: How to bypass ESPN3 blackout

    Quote Originally Posted by Jordanj6502 View Post
    Yeah, mine did exactly that. But when I actually loaded the video to play it, it told me it was blacked out.
    That's weird...i'm running it on a mac. I wonder if that makes a difference? Not sure what you are using. Maybe try a different browser?

    Hopefully it ends up working for you.



  8. #8
    Addict
    Points: 81,912, Level: 88
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    5,833
    Points
    81,912
    Level
    88
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 90
    Given: 0

    Re: How to bypass ESPN3 blackout

    It didn't work last night with the OSU/TTU game. Let's hope it works tonight. Perhaps the issue is that CFU is only available in the blackout area. If you have a national carrier then maybe you'll have more luck.



  9. #9
    Legend
    Points: 209,614, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran50000 Experience Points
    MNCyGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Des Moines
    Posts
    10,579
    Points
    209,614
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 410
    Given: 283

    Re: How to bypass ESPN3 blackout

    Does anyone have the blackout map?



  10. #10
    Bench Warmer
    Points: 23,966, Level: 47
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 584
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    rhino3382's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    15 min South of Hilton
    Posts
    270
    Points
    23,966
    Level
    47
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 76
    Given: 3

    Re:How to bypass ESPN3 blackout

    On another site I visit a guy was able to create comcast emails for the login to trick the server into thinking you were a member. Let me see if I can help



  11. #11
    Prospect
    Points: 6,003, Level: 22
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 47
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points
    isustud07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    West Des Moines
    Posts
    67
    Points
    6,003
    Level
    22
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Re: How to bypass ESPN3 blackout

    Quote Originally Posted by Clonehomer View Post
    It didn't work last night with the OSU/TTU game. Let's hope it works tonight. Perhaps the issue is that CFU is only available in the blackout area. If you have a national carrier then maybe you'll have more luck.
    I hadn't thought of that...i wonder if that is the reason why



  12. #12
    Legend
    Points: 218,151, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    10,307
    Points
    218,151
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 241
    Given: 311

    Re: How to bypass ESPN3 blackout

    Why are they blacking out big 12 games. It makes no sense to me



  13. #13
    Bench Warmer
    Points: 8,498, Level: 27
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 252
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    5000 Experience PointsVeteran

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Iowa City, IA
    Posts
    340
    Points
    8,498
    Level
    27
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 5
    Given: 21

    Re: How to bypass ESPN3 blackout

    I'm hoping this works. Looks like we can test it out on the Missouri game as well.



  14. #14
    Speechless
    Points: 560,102, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    Social50000 Experience PointsOverdriveVeteranRecommendation Second Class
    ISUAgronomist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Back in Iowa!!!!!!!!
    Posts
    21,356
    Points
    560,102
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 196
    Given: 118

    Re: How to bypass ESPN3 blackout

    Quote Originally Posted by Knownothing View Post
    Why are they blacking out big 12 games. It makes no sense to me
    They blackout in regions where the game will be available on the local cable's owned channel (i.e. MC22). Yep, it screws some people over.




  15. #15
    Addict
    Points: 81,912, Level: 88
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    5,833
    Points
    81,912
    Level
    88
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 90
    Given: 0

    Re: How to bypass ESPN3 blackout

    Quote Originally Posted by Knownothing View Post
    Why are they blacking out big 12 games. It makes no sense to me
    I assume mediacom requested it. Although it could be associated with the big12 since the game last night was also blacked out.



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
  • TV: FOX
  • Iowa State vs. Baylor
  • September 27, 2014
  • 07:20 PM