Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: ESPN3 ???

  1. #1
    Starter
    Points: 26,851, Level: 50
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 699
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran25000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    904
    Points
    26,851
    Level
    50
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    ESPN3 ???

    Hey, did espn3 change they way they manage their accounts? I had an account from when I used to have mediacom; it verifies you have a provider with ESPN3 access when you sign up and mediacom did.

    Even though I don't have mediacom anymore, I was able to get ESPN3 to work by logging in first using that ID. But I just tried it and it doesn't work anymore. Anyone got an idea what I need to do to watch the game tomorrow?



  2. #2
    Legend
    Points: 138,859, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 17.0%
    Achievements:
    50000 Experience PointsVeteranOverdrive
    Judoka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Timbuktu
    Posts
    10,362
    Points
    138,859
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 371
    Given: 363

    Re: ESPN3 ???

    firstrowsports.tv will have it, I'm sure.



  3. #3
    All-Star
    Points: 31,408, Level: 54
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 542
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran25000 Experience Points
    CykoAGR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Waukee, IA
    Posts
    1,673
    Points
    31,408
    Level
    54
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 13

    Re: ESPN3 ???

    Quote Originally Posted by Rickybaby View Post
    Hey, did espn3 change they way they manage their accounts? I had an account from when I used to have mediacom; it verifies you have a provider with ESPN3 access when you sign up and mediacom did.

    Even though I don't have mediacom anymore, I was able to get ESPN3 to work by logging in first using that ID. But I just tried it and it doesn't work anymore. Anyone got an idea what I need to do to watch the game tomorrow?

    Try paying for it


    “It’s beyond pride. It’s a restored trust. There’s a confidence again, a passion that teeters on swagger. More than anything, (Iowa State head coach Paul Rhoads) has restored the Iowa State “it” factor, the steadfast belief that it is great to be a Cyclone...the man’s enthusiasm is genuine to the core...”
    – columnist Sean Keeler, Des Moines Register

  4. #4
    Starter
    Points: 26,851, Level: 50
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 699
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran25000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    904
    Points
    26,851
    Level
    50
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Re: ESPN3 ???

    Google is my friend:

    Step 1) Know somebody who has an internet provider that has ESPN3 (TDS Charter I believe does)
    Step 2) Sign Out of your ESPN account and Have that person sign into your ESPN account using their internet provider
    Step 3) In your account have that person click on "ESPN3 activate remote access"
    Step 4) Have them sign out of your ESPN account
    Step 5) Sign back into your account and watch from any remote location

    Anybody with mediacom want to log in for me, so I can watch the game ?



  5. #5
    Pro
    Points: 149,859, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran50000 Experience Points
    ZJohnson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Snottsdale, AZ
    Posts
    3,460
    Points
    149,859
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 52
    Given: 34

    Re: ESPN3 ???

    I for some reason have access to it as of today. Maybe they added Century Link.

    --also, I was on justintv tonite and they already have a feed set up for tomorrow.



  6. #6
    Addict
    Points: 65,006, Level: 79
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 1,444
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Northwest Arkansas
    Posts
    5,284
    Points
    65,006
    Level
    79
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 54
    Given: 69

    Re: ESPN3 ???

    Pretty sure there is no way to pay for ESPN3, has to be provided by your hsi company.



  7. #7
    Pro
    Points: 57,684, Level: 74
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 866
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    kilgore_trout's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    2,186
    Points
    57,684
    Level
    74
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 97
    Given: 477

    Re: ESPN3 ???

    I would invite you over to my place if you weren't such a liar and a thief.

    Quote Originally Posted by Rickybaby View Post
    Hey, did espn3 change they way they manage their accounts? I had an account from when I used to have mediacom; it verifies you have a provider with ESPN3 access when you sign up and mediacom did.

    Even though I don't have mediacom anymore, I was able to get ESPN3 to work by logging in first using that ID. But I just tried it and it doesn't work anymore. Anyone got an idea what I need to do to watch the game tomorrow?


    Last edited by kilgore_trout; 12-30-2011 at 12:03 AM.
    I was a victim of a series of accidents, as are we all.

  8. #8
    All-Star
    Points: 27,272, Level: 50
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 278
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran25000 Experience Points
    josh4isu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    1,057
    Points
    27,272
    Level
    50
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 2
    Given: 0

    Re: ESPN3 ???

    make an at&t email address and use that to sign in and claim that is your internet provider. or use firstrowsports. or go to bww. or go to yankee stadium.



  9. #9
    All-Star
    Points: 44,832, Level: 65
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 718
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    25000 Experience PointsVeteran
    cyclonefreak5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Ames
    Posts
    1,224
    Points
    44,832
    Level
    65
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 8
    Given: 12

    Re: ESPN3 ???

    this is the login stuff I always use and it seems to work perfectly. i think someone posted it on here a long time ago


    Use "Comcast" as your provider

    Username: espn360gt
    Password: thwg4ever



  10. #10
    Addict
    Points: 82,670, Level: 89
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 1,080
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    CYVADER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Cornfields
    Posts
    5,231
    Points
    82,670
    Level
    89
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 11
    Given: 5

    Re: ESPN3 ???

    Quote Originally Posted by cyclonefreak5 View Post
    this is the login stuff I always use and it seems to work perfectly. i think someone posted it on here a long time ago


    Use "Comcast" as your provider

    Username: espn360gt
    Password: thwg4ever
    just tried this and it isn't working anymore??



  11. #11
    Starter
    Points: 26,851, Level: 50
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 699
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran25000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    904
    Points
    26,851
    Level
    50
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Re: ESPN3 ???

    Quote Originally Posted by CYVADER View Post
    just tried this and it isn't working anymore??

    Yeah me too. Tried to use it for the NCG but didn't work. They must have caught on to it. Sucks.



  12. #12
    Bench Warmer
    Points: 20,141, Level: 43
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 609
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    274
    Points
    20,141
    Level
    43
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Re: ESPN3 ???

    I didn't have Mediacom internet where I lived at ISU, but my parents' house did, so I would sign in at school all the time using the remote access feature. About every month my user name didn't work so I had to reset it at home. I think if you log in several times consecutively and aren't on your supposed ISP, ESPN3 locks you out and makes you log in while on the ISP that provides ESPN3 and redo the whole "allow remote access" thing.

    I hope that makes sense. Sorry for the run-on.



  13. #13
    Bench Warmer
    Points: 8,436, Level: 27
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 314
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    5000 Experience PointsVeteran

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Iowa City, IA
    Posts
    337
    Points
    8,436
    Level
    27
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 5
    Given: 16

    Re: ESPN3 ???

    Does anyone have new login info we can use for espn3?

    TIA



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
  • TV: Fox Sports 1
  • Iowa State vs. North Dakota State
  • August 30, 2014
  • 11:00 AM