Prospect
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

Thank You, ISU Fans

Hi Cyclone Fans,

Briefly -- I'm an OSU student (Both parents are ISU alums) who was at the game last night.

Last night was my second game at Jack Trice -- the first game was in 2009 and I didn't really talk to many fans. I went both times with the OSU marching band. Yesterday morning, I woke up on the bus to multiple text messages about the women's basketball coaches. Obviously it was a rough day. After the Cyclone victory, I was still more upset about the plane crash than the football game.

Anyway, I just wanted to send out a heartfelt thank you to your fan base. I appreciated the moment of silence (except for the flurry of camera clicks), but throughout the game and after, I had several fans come up to me and offer their condolences and sympathy. Other than some drunk students who kept hitting our bus windows, I met nothing but class on our walk out of the stadium. I cannot tell you how comforting it was to see such a display of class, when I know there are some fan bases in the Big 12 that would've rubbed the loss in our face.

Thank you.

Rookie
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 486
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Social10000 Experience Points1 year registeredRecommendation Second Class
    Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 3
    Given: 2

Re: Thank You, ISU Fans

All of the Oklahoma State fans that I interacted with at the game were very classy as well. I really enjoyed the game, and the people that were there. I'll be rooting for you the rest of the year. Thanks

Speechless
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 16
    Given: 17