Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Addict
    Points: 61,984, Level: 77
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 1,266
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    CyCloned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Robins, Iowa
    Posts
    5,293
    Points
    61,984
    Level
    77
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 368
    Given: 165

    what does HD for Clone Zone really mean?

    signed up for Clone Zone to see the UNI game and other stuff and I see that UNI game is in HD. So what does that mean? Do I need to do something special to get the HD over the internet?

    Is an HD picture going to require a super fast feed to work? I was suppose to get hooked up to fiber optics yesterday and the installer went to the wrong house.



  2. #2
    Pro
    Points: 101,818, Level: 99
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 1,232
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    50000 Experience PointsVeteranCreated Album pictures
    Senolcyc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    3,205
    Points
    101,818
    Level
    99
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 99
    Given: 25

    Re: what does HD for Clone Zone really mean?

    If your computer looks like this:



    You may have a problem getting HD.



  3. #3
    Speechless
    Points: 565,922, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 9.0%
    Achievements:
    Social50000 Experience PointsOverdriveVeteranRecommendation Second Class
    ISUAgronomist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Back in Iowa!!!!!!!!
    Posts
    21,662
    Points
    565,922
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 552
    Given: 270

    Re: what does HD for Clone Zone really mean?

    Quote Originally Posted by CyCloned View Post
    signed up for Clone Zone to see the UNI game and other stuff and I see that UNI game is in HD. So what does that mean? Do I need to do something special to get the HD over the internet?

    Is an HD picture going to require a super fast feed to work? I was suppose to get hooked up to fiber optics yesterday and the installer went to the wrong house.
    High speed internet and an HD monitor or HDMI to HD TV.




  4. #4
    Legend
    Points: 151,396, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 94.0%
    Achievements:
    50000 Experience PointsVeteranOverdrive
    Judoka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Timbuktu
    Posts
    11,831
    Points
    151,396
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 966
    Given: 1,153

    Re: what does HD for Clone Zone really mean?

    Quote Originally Posted by CyCloned View Post
    signed up for Clone Zone to see the UNI game and other stuff and I see that UNI game is in HD. So what does that mean? Do I need to do something special to get the HD over the internet?

    Is an HD picture going to require a super fast feed to work? I was suppose to get hooked up to fiber optics yesterday and the installer went to the wrong house.
    Worst case is your connection is to slow to support the HD feed and it just gives you a lower resolution.



  5. #5
    Addict
    Points: 93,601, Level: 95
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 1,449
    Overall activity: 17.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    capitalcityguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Des Moines
    Posts
    5,684
    Points
    93,601
    Level
    95
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 279
    Given: 269

    Re: what does HD for Clone Zone really mean?

    It means...don't take the chance...head to Jack Trice Stadium!!! ;)


    CCG

  6. #6
    Speechless
    Points: 892,663, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 82.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteranCreated Album pictures50000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    CycloneErik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Jamerica
    Posts
    59,218
    Points
    892,663
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 3,896
    Given: 3,144

    Re: what does HD for Clone Zone really mean?

    Quote Originally Posted by Senolcyc View Post
    If your computer looks like this:



    You may have a problem getting HD.
    You found my laptop!


    Kansas Must Be Destroyed

    Sic Semper Jayhawks




    http://rememberingdoria.wordpress.com/

  7. #7
    Addict
    Points: 216,092, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    JUKEBOX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,198
    Points
    216,092
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 129
    Given: 0

    Re: what does HD for Clone Zone really mean?

    What resolution does "Clone Zone HD" really mean? 720p? 1080p? Or are we going to get stuck with something sub-HD called HD?







    ...HD



  8. #8
    Addict
    Points: 96,018, Level: 96
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 1,032
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran50000 Experience Points
    tejasclone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    5,978
    Points
    96,018
    Level
    96
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 245
    Given: 158

    Re: what does HD for Clone Zone really mean?

    Quote Originally Posted by isuaggie View Post
    High speed internet and an HD monitor or HDMI to HD TV.
    I'm going to guess that they won't be streaming full 1080p, it will probably be something lower, like 720 or 540, so you may not need a full HD monitor to see everything they provide.

    I'll be very curious to see what the quality is like. The last Clone Zone stream I saw was for the NDSU game in 2009, and it looked very turdly, especially when I ran it to my TV via HDMI.



  9. #9
    Speechless
    Points: 565,922, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 9.0%
    Achievements:
    Social50000 Experience PointsOverdriveVeteranRecommendation Second Class
    ISUAgronomist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Back in Iowa!!!!!!!!
    Posts
    21,662
    Points
    565,922
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 552
    Given: 270

    Re: what does HD for Clone Zone really mean?

    It's 720:

    Jack Trice Stadium, the new video display will feature Daktronics latest 15HD pixel layout with 720 lines of resolution
    CloneZone is just the video board feed.




Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
  • TV: ESPN
  • Iowa State vs. Oklahoma
  • March 2, 2015
  • 08:00 PM