Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22
  1. #1
    Addict
    Points: 63,599, Level: 78
    Level completed: 22%, Points required for next Level: 1,251
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    CyCloned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Robins, Iowa
    Posts
    5,385
    Points
    63,599
    Level
    78
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 402
    Given: 176

    Question on Clone Zone

    I can't make it to the game and was thinking about signing up for the Clone Zone. Are there any other football games this year that are only going to be on the Clone Zone? Just trying to decide if I want to buy more than a month.



  2. #2
    Legend
    Points: 159,740, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 9.0%
    Achievements:
    50000 Experience PointsVeteranOverdrive
    Judoka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Timbuktu
    Posts
    12,637
    Points
    159,740
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 1,247
    Given: 1,539

    Re: Question on Clone Zone

    Quote Originally Posted by CyCloned View Post
    I can't make it to the game and was thinking about signing up for the Clone Zone. Are there any other football games this year that are only going to be on the Clone Zone? Just trying to decide if I want to buy more than a month.
    It'll probably be the only game exclusivelly on Clone Zone, but there are recaps of every game on there after the fact, and live audio of every game.



  3. #3
    Addict
    Points: 216,092, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    JUKEBOX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,198
    Points
    216,092
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 129
    Given: 0

    Re: Question on Clone Zone

    Quote Originally Posted by CyCloned View Post
    I can't make it to the game and was thinking about signing up for the Clone Zone. Are there any other football games this year that are only going to be on the Clone Zone? Just trying to decide if I want to buy more than a month.
    You can watch replays of every game, and you can watch some of the classic games they have on there. Plus they have Live Audio if you dig that. During basketball season, they usually show a few games as well.



  4. #4
    Giving it a go
    Points: 255,346, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran50000 Experience Points
    chadm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    14,615
    Points
    255,346
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 22
    Given: 13

    Re: Question on Clone Zone

    Also add other sports if you are into that. Volleyball, WBB, some MBB early games.

    I have enjoyed this service since the start.


    I don't know the key to success, but the key to failure is trying to please everyone.

  5. #5
    Legend
    Points: 346,906, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    50000 Experience PointsVeteranOverdrive
    00clone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Iowa City area
    Posts
    13,121
    Points
    346,906
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 3,891
    Given: 1,003

    Re: Question on Clone Zone

    Not much new, other than I subscribed last year, and am keeping it. There are some specific reasons for me, might not be for you:

    Don't have mediacom, so my cable doesn't have as many games on TV.
    Second option then is listening on the radio. Even though I'm only in Iowa City, 1600 out of CR comes in horribly at night.

    So, since I want to at least listen live, clone zone is a value for me. To me, it seems like there's a lot more live events this year. Like others have said, this game might be it for FB video, but there's a lot of volleyball games already listed, if you're interested in that. Also, for audio, the Applebee's Cydline coaches' call-in show is on every week as well.



  6. #6
    Bench Warmer
    Points: 13,535, Level: 35
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 515
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran10000 Experience Points
    skibumspe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Ulsan, Korea
    Posts
    267
    Points
    13,535
    Level
    35
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 9
    Given: 355

    Re: Question on Clone Zone

    Anybody know if there are any complications using CloneZone overseas? South Korea specifically? I've considered it but I'd hate to spend the money & not be able to get anything broadcast (audio or video) over here.

    Thanks for any info, everybody!



  7. #7
    All-Star
    Points: 20,292, Level: 43
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 458
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran10000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    Posts
    1,076
    Points
    20,292
    Level
    43
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 4
    Given: 0

    Re: Question on Clone Zone

    For the resident techsters:

    What do I need in order to hook it up to a TV? Any specific configuration or cords I'll need?

    I have an HDMI cable but can't recall if my laptop has an HDMI output.



  8. #8
    All-Star
    Points: 33,328, Level: 56
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 922
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran25000 Experience Points
    agrabes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,248
    Points
    33,328
    Level
    56
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 34
    Given: 0

    Re: Question on Clone Zone

    Quote Originally Posted by delt4cy View Post
    For the resident techsters:

    What do I need in order to hook it up to a TV? Any specific configuration or cords I'll need?

    I have an HDMI cable but can't recall if my laptop has an HDMI output.
    If your laptop has an HDMI output, that's all you will need. Both sound and video will go to your tv and you will get a pretty high quality picture.

    If not-- you will need either an S-Video cable or a "composite" cable. That's the type of cable you used to use to hook your VCR up to your TV. This will make it so the video comes out on your tv, but the audio will still be through your laptop speakers. Both of those two options will give you low quality video. If your laptop is only a year or two old, it probably has HDMI out.



  9. #9
    Legend
    Points: 346,906, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    50000 Experience PointsVeteranOverdrive
    00clone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Iowa City area
    Posts
    13,121
    Points
    346,906
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 3,891
    Given: 1,003

    Re: Question on Clone Zone

    Quote Originally Posted by delt4cy View Post
    For the resident techsters:

    What do I need in order to hook it up to a TV? Any specific configuration or cords I'll need?

    I have an HDMI cable but can't recall if my laptop has an HDMI output.
    If your laptop does have HDMI, it's that simple. Just did a sound check this AM. God, so f'ing ready for tomorrow.



  10. #10
    Speechless
    Points: 429,543, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialOverdriveVeteran50000 Experience Points
    Wesley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    64,378
    Points
    429,543
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 1,351
    Given: 1,006

    Re: Question on Clone Zone

    You should buy the 4 month package that takes care of the non conf bball season., All the B12 bball except for the Tam game will be accessible from other sources.


    Let my Fred's Posse Ride: Georges, 3sus, Hallice, Deonte, Dustin, Abdel, Monte, Matt, and McKaT.

  11. #11
    Speechless
    Points: 772,389, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteranCreated Album pictures50000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Cyclonepride's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    A pineapple under the sea
    Posts
    52,572
    Points
    772,389
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 4,383
    Given: 2,034

    Re: Question on Clone Zone

    Does it work well streaming it through a PS3?



  12. #12
    Pro
    Points: 32,167, Level: 55
    Level completed: 20%, Points required for next Level: 883
    Overall activity: 9.0%
    Achievements:
    Created Album picturesVeteran25000 Experience PointsSocial
    Triggermv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Marion, IA
    Posts
    2,112
    Points
    32,167
    Level
    55
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 331
    Given: 260

    Re: Question on Clone Zone

    My HDMI cable running to my TV has become a staple in our household. I cut the cord 3 years ago and haven't looked back. Therefore, I rely a ton a services such as Clonezone and ESPN3. As for the picture quality running it to your TV with HDMI with Clonezone, it is okay, but it insn't the cable or the TV's fault that it isn't better. It is Clonezone's problem with the picture quality they are broadcasting the games in. As for ESPN3 quality, I just noticed that they've made some major changes to their platform this year which has made things a lot better. It used to be that just the games that were simulataneously aired on ESPN or ESPN2 with ESPN3 were mostly the only games airing in HD through their ESPN3 platform. Now, I noticed that most all ESPN3 exclusive content is also in HD. Keep in mind that when I say ESPN3 HD, it is decent HD, but not as good as you'll find through a cable provider or through the air, but it is still pretty decent, especially when run through an HDMI cord.



  13. #13
    Pro
    Points: 55,431, Level: 72
    Level completed: 93%, Points required for next Level: 119
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Achievements:
    50000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Yes13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    3,320
    Points
    55,431
    Level
    72
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 17
    Given: 20

    Re: Question on Clone Zone

    Quote Originally Posted by Triggermv View Post
    My HDMI cable running to my TV has become a staple in our household. I cut the cord 3 years ago and haven't looked back. Therefore, I rely a ton a services such as Clonezone and ESPN3. As for the picture quality running it to your TV with HDMI with Clonezone, it is okay, but it insn't the cable or the TV's fault that it isn't better. It is Clonezone's problem with the picture quality they are broadcasting the games in. As for ESPN3 quality, I just noticed that they've made some major changes to their platform this year which has made things a lot better. It used to be that just the games that were simulataneously aired on ESPN or ESPN2 with ESPN3 were mostly the only games airing in HD through their ESPN3 platform. Now, I noticed that most all ESPN3 exclusive content is also in HD. Keep in mind that when I say ESPN3 HD, it is decent HD, but not as good as you'll find through a cable provider or through the air, but it is still pretty decent, especially when run through an HDMI cord.
    With the video board they got HD cameras so the quality should be improved this year.



  14. #14
    Pro
    Points: 58,051, Level: 74
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 499
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    djcubby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    3,032
    Points
    58,051
    Level
    74
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 171
    Given: 249

    Re: Question on Clone Zone

    Quote Originally Posted by agrabes View Post
    If your laptop has an HDMI output, that's all you will need. Both sound and video will go to your tv and you will get a pretty high quality picture.
    I have an HDMI output on my laptop, but for some reason, I don't get sound to the tv, only video. Any ideas on how to fix this?



  15. #15
    Rookie
    Points: 14,170, Level: 36
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 680
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Monticello, IA
    Posts
    392
    Points
    14,170
    Level
    36
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Re: Question on Clone Zone

    Anyone know the best specs for your computer output to get the best picture for clone zone?



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
  • TV: TBD
  • FOOTBALL: Iowa State vs. UNI
  • August 29, 2015
  • 06:00 PM