Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 21
    Given: 22

Tech Set-Up Suggestions for Home/Mobile Office Business

Any small business owners/work from home guys out there that have a good set up they like?

Currently using a BB Bold. I use my phone mostly for business, and especially email when travelling. I also travel with my PC laptop that has mobile 3G/4G adapter.

I have thought about switching to Droid, and have also thought about getting a tablet, but then, I'm like, gee do I really need to haul around 3 wireless devices walking around Chicago?

As a consultant, I have several stand alone email addresses that are client based that I route through gmail to my outlook at home, and on my BB.

Right now, usually the only time I don't like my BB/Laptop set up is when I need to look something up quickly, usually someone's website or my online project management system.

I thought maybe Droid/Laptop would remedy this. But I really like the BB keyboard for texting and emailing, and am so used to it, kind of nervous of the switch.

Though getting a tablet seems cool, what would I be losing by not carrying my laptop with me? The main thing that would freak me out is not having a keyboard, but I could get one of those roll up ones. Also, if I have my outlook set up on my laptop, then how do I sync my tablet to the laptop?

As for apps - I'm not an app freak, it's a business phone, but I use google maps, weather channel, FB, twitter, Ubersocial, etc. One thing I might like better is having tweetdeck on the Droid.

Questions?
    1. If I go droid, do I really need a tablet?
    2. If I go Torch for BB, the bigger screen, will web browsing be sufficient enough to not go Droid?
    3. The BB syncs really well with Outlook and I have no problems with it. Is the Droid/Outlook sync easy too? For multiple email addresses?