Achievements:
    SocialVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 1
    Given: 0

Relocation advice

Fanatics-

I probably shouldn't count my chickens before they hatch, but I am getting antsy.

I am interviewing for a job in the Eddyville area. Being from another state, I have limited knowledge of the area. In the event that I do get the job, where should I live?

Things I would take into account:

• I am 22, and as such would like to live at least near somewhere I could have a good time, otherwise I will probably be making a lot of trips to Ames.
    • I will be making pretty good money for a recent graduate, but I still have loans to pay off so saving money is still important. That would mean rent and gas money has to be taken into account
    • I have a junker for a car, until I make enough money to buy something else.
    • I would prefer to live in the vicinity of a gym so I can work off all of this recent weight gain
    • I have a friend who works at the same place, and lives in Ottumwa. That would be the only reason any town has an edge over any other.
    • I am from a small town, and love that type of life. I, however, loved living in Ames.

The lady who spoke to me about the position had an office in minneapolis so she didn't know squat about the area. She said she thinks most employees live in pella.

Thanks in advance

Hall-Of-Famer
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 1,464
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    50000 Experience PointsSocialVeteran

Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0

Re: Relocation advice

What position are you applying for? Kinda sounds like a job my friend just interviewed for in Eddyville lol

All-Star
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 492
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran25000 Experience Points

Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 34
    Given: 102