Feedback: Mcafee has cf as a malicious site
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20
  1. #1
    All-Star
    Points: 31,799, Level: 54
    Level completed: 87%, Points required for next Level: 151
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran25000 Experience Points
    mdclone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    1,673
    Points
    31,799
    Level
    54
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 100
    Given: 16

    Mcafee has cf as a malicious site

    McAfee has the security rating as green but the content category is set to malicious, so its blocked at my company now, bummer. You might want to look at getting this changed.



  2. #2
    Rookie
    Points: 11,964, Level: 33
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 686
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience Points
    clone26's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    DSM
    Posts
    527
    Points
    11,964
    Level
    33
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 4
    Given: 0

    Re: Mcafee has cf as a malicious site

    Quote Originally Posted by mdclone View Post
    McAfee has the security rating as green but the content category is set to malicious, so its blocked at my company now, bummer. You might want to look at getting this changed.
    Not sure if this is related, but every time I visit the site - at home or at work - something causes ShockWave to crash and I get some funky error message. I made sure my ShockWave was up to date and the problem persisted.



  3. #3
    Speechless
    Points: 880,569, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 66.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteranCreated Album pictures50000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    CycloneErik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Jamerica
    Posts
    57,786
    Points
    880,569
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 3,019
    Given: 2,410

    Re: Mcafee has cf as a malicious site

    Shockwave is related to the motion-picture ad at the bottom of the page.

    Install AdBlocker and you're good to go. I no longer have Shockwave problems.


    Since we are an elite team now, let's go get that One Cyclone Moment.
    Make this one for the ages!




    http://rememberingdoria.wordpress.com/

  4. #4
    All-Star
    Points: 33,131, Level: 56
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 1,119
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Achievements:
    25000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Agclone91's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Carroll
    Posts
    1,988
    Points
    33,131
    Level
    56
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 145
    Given: 109

    Re: Mcafee has cf as a malicious site

    Quote Originally Posted by clone26 View Post
    Not sure if this is related, but every time I visit the site - at home or at work - something causes ShockWave to crash and I get some funky error message. I made sure my ShockWave was up to date and the problem persisted.
    I've been having this problem for about the past two weeks as well..I keep getting crash reports about my Flash Plugin on Firefox usually about every 5 to 10 minutes...I've just gotten used to it.



  5. #5
    Recruit
    Points: 6,761, Level: 24
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 289
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Ankeny
    Posts
    114
    Points
    6,761
    Level
    24
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 2

    Re: Mcafee has cf as a malicious site

    I am having the same problem with McAfee at work and it just started today. Since it is at work I do not have admin rights to change the settings. Bummer..



  6. #6
    Speechless
    Points: 115,062, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    ISUAlum2002's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Urbandale
    Posts
    15,761
    Points
    115,062
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 154
    Given: 134

    Re: Mcafee has cf as a malicious site

    You guys should be working at work anyway.



  7. #7
    Speechless
    Points: 424,108, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran50000 Experience Points
    alarson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    West Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    21,813
    Points
    424,108
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 893
    Given: 425

    Re: Mcafee has cf as a malicious site

    Quote Originally Posted by CycloneErik View Post
    Shockwave is related to the motion-picture ad at the bottom of the page.

    Install AdBlocker and you're good to go. I no longer have Shockwave problems.
    Yup. I didnt want to run an ad-blocker so i just killed it with my hosts file. Same result though, no more shockwave crashes.



  8. #8
    Rookie
    Points: 11,227, Level: 31
    Level completed: 97%, Points required for next Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Des Moines
    Posts
    386
    Points
    11,227
    Level
    31
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 9
    Given: 7

    Re: Mcafee has cf as a malicious site

    Yep, we all must work at the same place...

    Also, looks like vBulletin has a current known security issue. And this site is running 3.8.6, which is an older version. Time for the guys at the bottom of the page to get to work updating the site. Have to stay on top of those security patches fellas...


    Last edited by uthaman; 06-02-2011 at 06:35 PM.

  9. #9
    Legend
    Points: 316,626, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialRecommendation Second ClassVeteranCreated Album pictures50000 Experience Points
    CyCrazy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Rolling dirty in Roland.
    Posts
    14,892
    Points
    316,626
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 318
    Given: 58

    Re: Mcafee has cf as a malicious site

    Quote Originally Posted by ISUAlum2002 View Post
    You guys should be working at work anyway.
    So I can assume you have never been on here during work.



  10. #10
    Speechless
    Points: 115,062, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    ISUAlum2002's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Urbandale
    Posts
    15,761
    Points
    115,062
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 154
    Given: 134

    Re: Mcafee has cf as a malicious site

    You would be correct.



  11. #11
    Rookie
    Points: 11,964, Level: 33
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 686
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience Points
    clone26's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    DSM
    Posts
    527
    Points
    11,964
    Level
    33
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 4
    Given: 0

    Re: Mcafee has cf as a malicious site

    Quote Originally Posted by ISUAlum2002 View Post
    You guys should be working at work anyway.
    I just check it during my lunch hour



  12. #12
    Recruit
    Points: 7,982, Level: 26
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 168
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    102
    Points
    7,982
    Level
    26
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Re: Mcafee has cf as a malicious site

    Same problem for me although I don't think the place I work uses mcafee. Is there anything being done about this? The problem just started last week.



  13. #13
    Rookie
    Points: 9,908, Level: 29
    Level completed: 93%, Points required for next Level: 42
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points
    CYCLONE STATE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Clive
    Posts
    534
    Points
    9,908
    Level
    29
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 4
    Given: 1

    Re: Mcafee has cf as a malicious site

    same here work and home



  14. #14
    Legend
    Points: 169,675, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialRecommendation Second Class50000 Experience PointsVeteran
    cyguytillidie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Ames
    Posts
    10,637
    Points
    169,675
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 133
    Given: 246

    Re: Mcafee has cf as a malicious site

    I have webroot internet security. It doesn't block me from the site or give me a pop-up warning. It does block some of the adds on here and has them marked as either 'potentially dangerous site' or 'known dangerous site.' It doesn't affect my computer unless I were to click on one of these adds.



  15. #15
    Speechless
    Points: 271,794, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    isuno1fan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Clive, Iowa
    Posts
    17,537
    Points
    271,794
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 166
    Given: 38

    Re: Mcafee has cf as a malicious site

    Norton just warned against malicious content.

    Same crap as last year.

    Get it fixed please.



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
  • TV: Cyclones.tv
  • HOOPS: Iowa State vs. Mississippi Valley State
  • December 31, 2014
  • 06:00 PM