Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
    Prospect
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

Cyclone Alley Survey (Long)

I figured for my first post I would write up something that I have a strong opinion about. This is what I wrote to Cyclone Alley when they sent me an email telling me to respond to how I thought Cyclone Alley did. I am a student at Iowa State and I know this is just one opinion. I would like to hear all of yours!

I am only a freshman this year at Iowa State University, however I am certainly not a “new guy” when it comes to the Cyclones. I know you might not even take the time to read this because I could see you guys only reading survey responses that "praise" cyclone alley. But I am here to say that cyclone alley is an absolute mess right now. Were any of you ever around when Hilton rocked back in the late 90's early to mid 00's? I can’t honestly say for myself I was here for the Orr years because I was born in 1991 but I certainly started coming to all the home games in the late 90’s. I highly suggest that if you weren't at any of those games though.. try to find some game footage from the 80’s, 90’s, and early 00’s and see what Hilton was all about.

I have heard so many adults complain about how the student section is lame and boring. And sadly, even though I am apart of it, I have to agree. I want to make a few points about cyclone alley that I disagree with.