Bob Knight, who coached Indiana to three national titles and had 902 wins in 41 seasons, and White Sox vice chairman and sports TV executive Eddie Einhorn are among the eight members of the Class of 2011 of the National Collegiate Basketball Hall of Fame.

Also in the class announced Monday are coach Eddie Sutton, players Ralph Sampson, James Worthy, Cazzie Russell and Chris Mullin and contributor Joe Vancisin.

Induction will take place at the Hall of Fame on Nov. 20 as part of a three-day celebration that includes the CBE Classic at Sprint Center featuring Missouri, California, Georgia and Notre Dame.
Knight, Einhorn elected to college hoops hall - Chicago Breaking Sports