Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points

Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 5
    Given: 1

seating question

I have 2 decent reserved seats this year (sect. 23). Most games it will be myself and one of my kids... or myself and my wife. There are, however, a couple of other games that all 4 of us will go (for sure, OK and UNI). So I need to purchase 2 more.

My question is this... are the hillside tickets pretty crappy views? I'm an ISU grad and have been to lots of games, but have never sat on the hillside. I'm thinking of going with the hillside...the 4 of us would split halves in the hillside...but... if it's worth it, I'd have no problem going with the seats.

The only other single game tickets available are section 3, row 45. The cost is $50 more for the 2 seats (vs. hillside). I'm not real worried about the cost, but if it's a wash, then we'd just save the money and go with the hillside tickets. I'm thinking that for the half 2 of us are in the hillside, we'd walk around anyway.

So, anyone have thoughts on hillside seats? Are they OK, or is is worth the 50 bucks to sit in pretty average seats.

Go CLONES!!

Last edited by northernclone; 08-17-2007 at 01:54 PM.

Pro
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 901
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran25000 Experience Points

Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 6
    Given: 1

Re: seating question

With Hillside tickets, vo stand in the upper student section, they never check. Just walk up like your tickets are in the next section over.

Rookie
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 554
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0