Achievements:
    SocialVeteran50000 Experience Points

Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 25
    Given: 20

College Degree and Jobs

Found this article very interesting.

Professional jobs harder to get, college grads find | The Des Moines Register | DesMoinesRegister.com

I remember similar issues going on when I graduated in the late 80's, but the economy was improving then. I really think this can be a great learning experience for those involved that will help them the rest of their lives.

My perspective has certainly changed. Now I simply want my current job to last until I retire in another 20 years. Making a career shift would be tough but not impossible for me to do.

Last edited by Bobber; 02-06-2011 at 09:47 AM.

Addict
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience PointsSocial
    Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 8
    Given: 0

Re: College Degree and Jobs

I think it's really becoming a big issue for young people: go to college and have only a slightly better chance at a better job, but have a high amount of debt, or find a job out of high school that might pay less, but might be easier to get and you'll have less debt.

It used to be that college was the better choice, but it's not always true anymore. Not good.

Hall-Of-Famer
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 285
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points

Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 37
    Given: 7

It's scary stuff for sure. I was looking for a new in early 2009 and was blessed enough to find another one before my first one ended. I know how lucky I was.