Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran1000 Experience Points
    Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

GREAT to see The Mayor back in GIA

It was great to see Fred coaching the Cyclones in Stillwater last night. I was a student at OSU back when Fred was a player. He was always a fan favorite as far as opponents go.

I truly hope that he can bring back the Iowa State Cyclones I grew up watching. I think he outcoached Ford, maximizes output from his players and has his team playing with good discipline. It reminded me of Johnny Orr (or even Eddie Sutton) coached teams from back in the day. Iowa State played pretty well and I am still surprised they didn't win.

I still haven't had the pleasure of experiencing Hilton, but now that the Big XII will go back to true home-and-home scheduling next season (like the old Big 8 days), I hope to make it up there sometime.

I will be rooting for you guys the rest of the way and I hope the Cowboys don't have to play the Cyclones in the Big XII tournament.

Speechless
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 54.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteranCreated Album pictures50000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 1,516
    Given: 1,305

Re: GREAT to see The Mayor back in GIA

I was a student here when he was a player.
    People need more old guys like us floating around.

Amazing game last night.
    I mean this politely, but will you enjoy Fred when his teams turn into what we think they'll be?

Since we are an elite team now, let's go get that One Cyclone Moment.
    Make this one for the ages!

http://rememberingdoria.wordpress.com/

Speechless
    Overall activity: 49.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteranCreated Album pictures50000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 1,154
    Given: 601

Quote Originally Posted by CycloneErik View Post

Amazing game last night.