Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    Walk On
    Points: 12,025, Level: 33
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 625
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience Points
    NewClone09's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Ames, IA
    Posts
    200
    Points
    12,025
    Level
    33
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    comcast on mediacom?

    Curious if comcast is carried by mediacom, I was looking at the schedule and the game @ Virginia will apparently be on comcast.. i didnt see it listed on mediacom's channels.



  2. #2
    Addict
    Points: 144,939, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 32.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialRecommendation First ClassVeteran50000 Experience Points
    CrossCyed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    9,414
    Points
    144,939
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 18
    Given: 1

    Re: comcast on mediacom?

    There's no channel called Comcast. There's a Comcast SportsNet Chicago, but I have no clue if its on there.



  3. #3
    All-Star
    Points: 33,383, Level: 56
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 867
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran25000 Experience Points
    agrabes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,257
    Points
    33,383
    Level
    56
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 44
    Given: 1

    Re: comcast on mediacom?

    Quote Originally Posted by CrossCyed View Post
    There's no channel called Comcast. There's a Comcast SportsNet Chicago, but I have no clue if its on there.

    It is, it takes the place of FSN Midwest in eastern Iowa.



  4. #4
    Walk On
    Points: 12,025, Level: 33
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 625
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience Points
    NewClone09's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Ames, IA
    Posts
    200
    Points
    12,025
    Level
    33
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Re: comcast on mediacom?

    Well I reside in Ames so does that help me?



  5. #5
    Addict
    Points: 144,939, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 32.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialRecommendation First ClassVeteran50000 Experience Points
    CrossCyed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    9,414
    Points
    144,939
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 18
    Given: 1

    Re: comcast on mediacom?

    Quote Originally Posted by agrabes View Post
    It is, it takes the place of FSN Midwest in eastern Iowa.
    That's Comcast SportsNet. Comcast is a cable provider.



  6. #6
    Walk On
    Points: 12,025, Level: 33
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 625
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience Points
    NewClone09's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Ames, IA
    Posts
    200
    Points
    12,025
    Level
    33
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Re: comcast on mediacom?

    All it said on the schedule listing on cyclones.com was comcast so i wasn't sure



  7. #7
    Legend
    Points: 218,573, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran50000 Experience Points
    MNCyGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Des Moines
    Posts
    11,184
    Points
    218,573
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 820
    Given: 568

    Re: comcast on mediacom?

    I'll bet it is on the Comcast channel.



  8. #8
    Walk On
    Points: 12,025, Level: 33
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 625
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience Points
    NewClone09's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Ames, IA
    Posts
    200
    Points
    12,025
    Level
    33
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Re: comcast on mediacom?

    Right, but how that translates to mediacom remains unclear



  9. #9
    Hall-Of-Famer
    Points: 42,194, Level: 63
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 756
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran25000 Experience Points
    tman24's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,139
    Points
    42,194
    Level
    63
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 49
    Given: 60

    Re: comcast on mediacom?

    Quote Originally Posted by NewClone09 View Post
    Right, but how that translates to mediacom remains unclear
    most likely if you dont have comcast sports net it will be on mediacom channel 22


    Hooray for Metaphors!

  10. #10
    All-Star
    Points: 33,383, Level: 56
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 867
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran25000 Experience Points
    agrabes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,257
    Points
    33,383
    Level
    56
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 44
    Given: 1

    Re: comcast on mediacom?

    Quote Originally Posted by CrossCyed View Post
    That's Comcast SportsNet. Comcast is a cable provider.
    Right, I was agreeing with you and telling you that Comcast Sportsnet takes the place of FSN Midwest in eastern Iowa.



  11. #11
    Legend
    Points: 218,573, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran50000 Experience Points
    MNCyGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Des Moines
    Posts
    11,184
    Points
    218,573
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 820
    Given: 568

    Re: comcast on mediacom?

    Quote Originally Posted by agrabes View Post
    Right, I was agreeing with you and telling you that Comcast Sportsnet takes the place of FSN Midwest in eastern Iowa.
    I have both.



  12. #12
    Addict
    Points: 144,939, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 32.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialRecommendation First ClassVeteran50000 Experience Points
    CrossCyed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    9,414
    Points
    144,939
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 18
    Given: 1

    Re: comcast on mediacom?

    Quote Originally Posted by agrabes View Post
    Right, I was agreeing with you and telling you that Comcast Sportsnet takes the place of FSN Midwest in eastern Iowa.
    Sweet.

    I looked at the CSN Chicago schedule and it's not scheduled there.



  13. #13
    Walk On
    Points: 11,507, Level: 32
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 443
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Mt. Ayr
    Posts
    133
    Points
    11,507
    Level
    32
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 1

    Re: comcast on mediacom?

    If you live in western iowa then you wont get comcast. i have begged and pleaded with them to offer it cause houses just an hour east of me has it but they keep telling me to get more people to want it. Thats why i switched to dish net. they carry comcast. i mainly got it to watch the white sox but if the clones are on thats a bonus.



  14. #14
    Speechless
    Points: 431,883, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 43.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialOverdriveVeteran50000 Experience Points
    Wesley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    64,507
    Points
    431,883
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 1,388
    Given: 1,044

    Re: comcast on mediacom?

    Quote Originally Posted by Klone View Post
    If you live in western iowa then you wont get comcast. i have begged and pleaded with them to offer it cause houses just an hour east of me has it but they keep telling me to get more people to want it. Thats why i switched to dish net. they carry comcast. i mainly got it to watch the white sox but if the clones are on thats a bonus.
    I thought you were an HB stalker. Comcast is huge on the east Coast.


    Let my New Coach's Posse Ride: Georges, 3sus, Hallice, Deonte, Dustin, Abdel, Monte, Matt, and McKaT.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
  • TV: Cyclones.TV
  • FOOTBALL: Iowa State vs. UNI
  • September 5, 2015
  • 07:00 PM