Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Speechless
    Points: 735,749, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 69.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran50000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    CycloneRulzzz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Nevada, IA
    Posts
    27,516
    Points
    735,749
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 8,685
    Given: 13,603

    Question for those who have mediacom

    Has anyone heard why channel 40 which is FSN, but for awhile now it has been blank and just says to be announced all the time. I watch and record this channel a lot especially this time of year with regard to ISU basketball and with this current situation the channel is unrecordable. Anyone have any information?



  2. #2
    Speechless
    Points: 459,939, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialOverdriveVeteran50000 Experience Points
    Wesley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    69,983
    Points
    459,939
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 2,217
    Given: 1,964

    Re: Question for those who have mediacom

    Could it be a Comcast situation where Fox wanted more money out of mediacom?


    Let Prohm's Posse Ride: Georges, Hallice, Deonte, Abdel, Monte, Matt, Jordan, and again McKay.

  3. #3
    Pro
    Points: 48,039, Level: 67
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 311
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran25000 Experience Points
    3GenClone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Windsor Heights
    Posts
    2,490
    Points
    48,039
    Level
    67
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 266
    Given: 724

    Re: Question for those who have mediacom

    Channel 40 is Fox Sports MidWest in my home, and it is coming in just fine. Do you have a receiver box for digital cable? Shut down your cable box, remove the power cable for about 1 minute, plug it back in and turn it on again. This usually solves the problem for me. If that doesn't work, I (begrudgingly) recommend calling Mediacom Support



  4. #4
    Pro
    Points: 60,315, Level: 76
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 1,335
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    3,459
    Points
    60,315
    Level
    76
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 102
    Given: 47

    Re: Question for those who have mediacom

    Quote Originally Posted by CyclonesRulzzz View Post
    Has anyone heard why channel 40 which is FSN, but for awhile now it has been blank and just says to be announced all the time. I watch and record this channel a lot especially this time of year with regard to ISU basketball and with this current situation the channel is unrecordable. Anyone have any information?
    Mine is doing the same think but i can still watch the channel but there is nothing on the guide



  5. #5
    Recruit
    Points: 6,314, Level: 23
    Level completed: 53%, Points required for next Level: 236
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Des Moines
    Posts
    113
    Points
    6,314
    Level
    23
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 5
    Given: 18

    Re: Question for those who have mediacom

    Mine is doing the same thing. You can still record on the DVR, I did it for the Missouri game last weekend. You just have to go to set a recording, and input the start and end time. When it is listed on your DVR'd shows, I believe it says To Be Announced.



  6. #6
    Speechless
    Points: 735,749, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 69.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran50000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    CycloneRulzzz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Nevada, IA
    Posts
    27,516
    Points
    735,749
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 8,685
    Given: 13,603

    Re: Question for those who have mediacom

    update on this problem. I sent an email to mediacom and they replied back saying they sent it to another department and I now have FSN midwest back to normal.



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
  • TV: ESPN
  • HOOPS: Iowa State vs. Texas
  • February 13, 2016
  • 07:30 PM