Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Speechless
    Points: 424,678, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 59.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran50000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    CycloneRulzzz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Nevada, IA
    Posts
    17,385
    Points
    424,678
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 258
    Given: 585

    Question for those who have mediacom

    Has anyone heard why channel 40 which is FSN, but for awhile now it has been blank and just says to be announced all the time. I watch and record this channel a lot especially this time of year with regard to ISU basketball and with this current situation the channel is unrecordable. Anyone have any information?


    Quote Originally Posted by cyowan View Post

    Rulzzz 3:16 says I just liked your post!

  2. #2
    Speechless
    Points: 380,795, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialOverdriveVeteran50000 Experience Points
    Wesley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    55,552
    Points
    380,795
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 144
    Given: 113

    Re: Question for those who have mediacom

    Could it be a Comcast situation where Fox wanted more money out of mediacom?


    CFH HMagic bball season next year.
    Let my Fred's Four Horsemen ride: Georges, Hogue, Nader, and McKay.

  3. #3
    Pro
    Points: 39,348, Level: 61
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 1,002
    Overall activity: 9.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran25000 Experience Points
    3GenClone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Waukee
    Posts
    2,019
    Points
    39,348
    Level
    61
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Re: Question for those who have mediacom

    Channel 40 is Fox Sports MidWest in my home, and it is coming in just fine. Do you have a receiver box for digital cable? Shut down your cable box, remove the power cable for about 1 minute, plug it back in and turn it on again. This usually solves the problem for me. If that doesn't work, I (begrudgingly) recommend calling Mediacom Support



  4. #4
    Pro
    Points: 52,679, Level: 71
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 1,371
    Overall activity: 9.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    Ry4Cy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    3,150
    Points
    52,679
    Level
    71
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 4
    Given: 3

    Re: Question for those who have mediacom

    Quote Originally Posted by CyclonesRulzzz View Post
    Has anyone heard why channel 40 which is FSN, but for awhile now it has been blank and just says to be announced all the time. I watch and record this channel a lot especially this time of year with regard to ISU basketball and with this current situation the channel is unrecordable. Anyone have any information?
    Mine is doing the same think but i can still watch the channel but there is nothing on the guide



  5. #5
    Recruit
    Points: 4,861, Level: 20
    Level completed: 53%, Points required for next Level: 189
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Des Moines
    Posts
    90
    Points
    4,861
    Level
    20
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Re: Question for those who have mediacom

    Mine is doing the same thing. You can still record on the DVR, I did it for the Missouri game last weekend. You just have to go to set a recording, and input the start and end time. When it is listed on your DVR'd shows, I believe it says To Be Announced.



  6. #6
    Speechless
    Points: 424,678, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 59.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran50000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    CycloneRulzzz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Nevada, IA
    Posts
    17,385
    Points
    424,678
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 258
    Given: 585

    Re: Question for those who have mediacom

    update on this problem. I sent an email to mediacom and they replied back saying they sent it to another department and I now have FSN midwest back to normal.


    Quote Originally Posted by cyowan View Post

    Rulzzz 3:16 says I just liked your post!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
  • Football
  • Iowa State vs. North Dakota State
  • August 30, 2014
  • 06:00 PM