Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience Points
    Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 17
    Given: 35

95% say no to Big 10 Network

As of 8 am this morning the WHOTV poll asking if you would be willing to pay $1.10 extra to see the Big 10 Network on Mediacom is overwellmingly against. I have no knowledge of any organized movement to scew the outcome of this poll one way or the other so I find the results interesting. A similar poll taken last week by the Cedar Rapids Gazette was fully against as well in an area that is suppose to be the hotbed for the Hawkeye nation.

If it is true that you first need a $17.00/mo HD box and then you can pay $1.10 on top of that for the BTN then I find this poll bogus and misleading anyway. The BTN is trying to squeeze every last nickel from it's base in the name of greed and I for one hope it blows up on them.

WHO TV - Des Moines: As Seen on Channel 13 News

:) Want the stadium full? Bring a friend!

Hall-Of-Famer
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 1,112
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 124
    Given: 28

Re: 95% say no to Big 10 Network

hawkeye sports fans must be drowning in disbelief and shock

Legend
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 348
    Given: 249

"Hug your cable boxes! I love it! I love it! I love it!"

"Don't worry Boss...they can't do nothin' 'til they're through sparklin'..."

Avatar - America's new superhero...Cenex Guy

Starter
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 158
    Achievements:
    Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

Some on Hawkeye message boards are claiming a conspiracy by Cyclone fans fresh off the mascot win.