Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran50000 Experience Points
    Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 254
    Given: 0

Definition of a Cyclone fan

Does the definition of a Cyclone fan include being happy about close losses? It must.

I'm getting ripped on here because I'm upset that we just lost a game we should have won. I'm hearing all kinds of stuff.... "c'mon, it's just a game".... or.... "hey, we played toe-to-toe with a top 10 team"... or... "all you do is complain when we lose games".

I'm sorry. I've been a Cyclone fan for over 30 years. I graduated from ISU. I've been through all the pain of being a Cyclone fan. But I'm still here, and die hard as ever.

I just want so badly for us to turn the corner. I want us to win, just like everyone else. I'm tired of accepting mediocrity. I'm getting tired of being thrilled just to win 6 games and get into a meaningless bowl game. Today was another chance to take a HUGE step forward.

I'm sick to death of how we lost. And I'm not happy about it. Sorry if that offends you. These kids and coaches deserve the best. They don't deserve this kind of bad luck. I'm sure they are all ticked off about it too. Or do you think Austen Arnaud, ARob, David Sims, Jake Knott, AJ Klein, etc are just happy we hung with Nebraska? I'm sure they are not. And me either.

It's time we start to expect more IMO. I'm tired of settling.

Pro
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 509
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0

Re: Definition of a Cyclone fan

Because none of us have ever been Cyclone fans, right?

None of us are happy, but we just as easily could have won the game with that play call at the end, and apparently you're the only one that can't see that.

Addict
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 17.0%
    Achievements:
    Level
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 220
    Given: 142