Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: TV ?

  1. #1
    Walk On
    Points: 5,278, Level: 21
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 272
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Ames
    Posts
    130
    Points
    5,278
    Level
    21
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 1
    Given: 0

    TV ?

    I currently have a DLP televison on which I recieve all the digital channels through mediacom. My question is this. All my channels work fine except for the digital channel 13-1. I don't get any sound at all when it is on this channel. Any suggestions??



  2. #2
    Rookie
    Points: 20,985, Level: 44
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 665
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    10000 Experience PointsVeteran

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    552
    Points
    20,985
    Level
    44
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Re: TV ?

    Quote Originally Posted by cyclones18 View Post
    I currently have a DLP televison on which I recieve all the digital channels through mediacom. My question is this. All my channels work fine except for the digital channel 13-1. I don't get any sound at all when it is on this channel. Any suggestions??
    1. Unmute your tv
    2. Turn the volume up on your tv
    3. Any questions, see #1 or #2



  3. #3
    Walk On
    Points: 5,278, Level: 21
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 272
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Ames
    Posts
    130
    Points
    5,278
    Level
    21
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 1
    Given: 0

    Re: TV ?

    Wow, that might be one of the dumbest replies ever. Thanks!!



  4. #4
    Legend
    Points: 204,581, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 22.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialCreated Album picturesVeteran50000 Experience Points
    dmclone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    50131
    Posts
    13,412
    Points
    204,581
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 234
    Given: 339

    Re: TV ?

    Quote Originally Posted by cyclones18 View Post
    I currently have a DLP televison on which I recieve all the digital channels through mediacom. My question is this. All my channels work fine except for the digital channel 13-1. I don't get any sound at all when it is on this channel. Any suggestions??
    That's a tough question that I've never heard. Is it possible that you're getting 13-1 through OTA and the other channels through mediacom?



  5. #5
    Speechless
    Points: 861,019, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteranCreated Album pictures50000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    CycloneErik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Jamerica
    Posts
    55,528
    Points
    861,019
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 1,573
    Given: 1,336

    Re: TV ?

    Quote Originally Posted by cyclones18 View Post
    Wow, that might be one of the dumbest replies ever. Thanks!!
    I think he aimed for humor, and after all the posts I've seen on here, he'd have a ways to go for dumbest reply.

    I'd call Mediacom. I'm getting 13-1 over Mediacom as we type.


    Since we are an elite team now, let's go get that One Cyclone Moment.
    Make this one for the ages!




    http://rememberingdoria.wordpress.com/

  6. #6
    Walk On
    Points: 5,278, Level: 21
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 272
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Ames
    Posts
    130
    Points
    5,278
    Level
    21
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 1
    Given: 0

    Re: TV ?

    Quote Originally Posted by CycloneErik View Post
    I think he aimed for humor, and after all the posts I've seen on here, he'd have a ways to go for dumbest reply.

    I'd call Mediacom. I'm getting 13-1 over Mediacom as we type.

    The channel comes in fine as do the others, it just doesn't have any volume. Not sure what's going on. I have another tv that is running off of the same line and it works fine on that one. If its a tv problem why would that be the only one that doesn't work??? I can't figure it out



  7. #7
    Addict
    Points: 126,872, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran50000 Experience Points
    tim_redd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Ankeny
    Posts
    7,373
    Points
    126,872
    Level
    100
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 101
    Given: 44

    Re: TV ?

    Maybe try to see what type of sound decoding it's using?



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
  • TV: Fox Sports 1
  • Iowa State vs. Kansas State
  • September 6, 2014
  • 11:00 AM